We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista
Reviewed 3 February 2016

I went to Stockholm on a business trip for 2 weeks. I preferred this since it had a kitchen and a laundry facility available. Location is good if you have to be in Kista. 20-25mins far away from central Stockholm. Lower floors are noisy since this is on top of a mall. There is also a smell in the corridor.
The biggest drawback is the breakfast which has very limited options. It really become quite monotonous if you are there for a slightly longer stay.

Room Tip: Go for higher floor since lower floors are noisy
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ankush G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel K, Manager at StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here at StayAt Kista.
I am sorry to hear that your experience did not quite meet all your expectations, and I apologize for that.
But, I am glad to inform you that we are continuously making improvements to both our product as well as to our service delivery.
So again, thank you for feedback, it is an important tool for us in this quest to always improve and make StayAt a better place to stay.
It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Kind regards Joel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2015

Used to travel to this hotel some 7-8 years ago. Loved it at the time, but not anymore. It's all worn out, really needs some renovation and some fresher looks for a nowadays accomodation + it is sooooo expensive for whatever you get! The breakfast is really really poor! That is something the guys could really look into changing! Overal I was really dissapointed and would not choose to stay at the place anymore. Only gave two points, because the girls at the reception were really nice! cheers

Room Tip: High price.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabio_shalkoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel K, Manager at StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Thank you for your comments and your scores.
Your feedback is an important tool for us in our quest to always improve our product and our service level.
I am sorry to hear that your experience of the hotel did not quite meet all your expectations, but I am at the same time glad to inform you that we are actually both performing and planning extensive work to the rooms and the public areas so we can offer you a better product if you decide to give us another chance in the future.
I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed the service given by our staff and I will make sure to inform them of this.
Thank you again
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Stayed here for one night for business. It seems more like a student hostel than a business hotel/apartments. The hallways and the rooms are sort of messy and old . Lot is left desired when it comes to maintenance of the place. The bathroom and the room was clean.
You get a coupon for breakfast, and you need to go to a cafe in Kista galleria (which the folks at reception conveniently forgot to mention). I think the cafe is called Pacini. Breakfast was a bust. There was some really old fossilised bread, some canned juice and cereal. Worse, the cutlery and the plates were dirty and sticky.

I will use this as a last option in Kista, only when no other hotel in the area has availability. Again, only for the location.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keysersoze007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel K, Manager at StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

Thank you for your comments and scores regarding your stay with us at StayAt Kista.
I am sorry to hear that you do not feel that the hotel lived up to your expectations, and I apologize for our shortcomings in the matter.
But, your feedback is an important tool for us in our quest to always improve our product as well as our service level and we really hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

Decent Choice for Apart Hotel
Close to Kista Station (1 min walk)
15 minutes direct train to central
Located in a shopping galleria with choices of food court
shopping complex with ample of choices with in the complex
long stay option with different types of apartment

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank Sheetal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel K, Manager at StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at StayAt Kista.
I am glad to see that you thought that the location, with the closeness to shopping, food and communications, was one of the best things with us.
Location, together with our ongoing efforts in renovating the hotels interior, will hopefully change your opinion of StayAt Kista from being a decent choice, to becoming a great choice, next time you review our property.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Stay at Kista Hotel; next to Kista t-bana; less than 20 min ride to T-centralen. Located on top of a Mall (Kista Galleria) - Stockholm.
Book early, as it tends to fill up soon. On the other hand, there are some cancellations and you might be able to find a room if you try again or talk to them directly.
Breakfast in a restaurant located inside the Mall.
The hotel does not have a restaurant, but you can reach the Mall's food court without going outside.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel K, Manager at StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us at StayAt Kista.
As you mentioned one of our greatest assets is our location, on top of the shopping mall and just 100 metres from the subway and the main bus station, making it easy to go where ever you might want to go in the Stockholm area.
I hope we get the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Kind regards
Joel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kista
Scandic Kista
#2 of 6 in Kista
97 reviews
Connect Hotel Kista
#3 of 6 in Kista
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Memory Hotel
#4 of 6 in Kista
93 reviews
Mariatorget
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
#98 of 154 in Stockholm
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista

Address: 34-38 Danmarksgatan, Kista 164 91, Sweden (Formerly StayAt Stockholm Kista)
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Kista
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Kista
Hotel Class:3 star — StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stayat Stockholm Kista Hotel Kista
Stayat Stockholm Hotel Kista
Kista Stayat Stockholm Hotel
StayAt Serviced Apartments Kista Stockholm County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing