We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
18
23
14
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
23
14
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water pool cakes region weekend guests pools spa terme
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018

spent there four nights,beautiful comfortable hotel,nice room with balcony,bathroom spotless,nice restaurant,very good selection of foods,both breakfast and dinner.very well connected with terme 3000 pools via inner corridor,possibility to drink and eat near the pools.good and ample parking near hotel.staff very friendly,both at check i and out,waiters very correct and pleasant.

Room Tip: second floor was fine for us
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandro m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janez P, Manager at Hotel Ajda, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear guest,
We are happy that you have chosen to stay at hotel Ajda on your recent visit to Terme 3000 and have enjoyed your experience.

First of all we would like to thank you for your comprehensive comment. We are really happy to hear of your pleasant stay. Impressions and feedback from guests are of the utmost importance for us since they help us create best offers and services in accordance with the needs and wishes of the guests and at the same time help us detect any deficiencies.

We very much look forward to welcoming you to Terme 3000 in the nearest future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Hotel is a true 4 star experience, room was very clean and tidy, minibar well stocked with necessities in way of snacks and both alcoholic and alcohol free beverages. Hotel also has a nice pool area with a roomy sweat water pool for swimming and internal and external black (termo-mineral) water pools as well as several smaller hydromassage pools and external pool area with another decent sized swimming pool. Also there is a practical pool bar with some snacks, cakes and drinks (all drinks otherwise found in hotel are available). Access is given to another poll complex through a hallway in witch there is even more water activities to enjoy including a water jumping pool and free deckchairs all around in plenty, food and drinks are available there as well but not as a part of hotel system but dedicated providers. Staff in hotel was very friendly and provided all that could be expected. Food as a part of half-board arrangement was both excellent and there was more then enough of it for all guest and was replenished as well as was needed. All in all a great vacation and easy to recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marijan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janez P, Manager at Hotel Ajda, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear guest! Dear Mr. Marijan!

We would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing hotel Ajda for your recent stay in Terme 3000. We were delighted to have You as our valued guests and appreciate both your appraisal and the constructive feedback you kindly provided, which will serve as valuable contribution as well as guideline for us to better our services in the future.
Guest experience is really important for us. We want to make the time they spend here unforgettable and especially we like to make them feel "at home".

We are pleased to hear of your positive experience that gives us further motivation for our future work. We will continue to put in our best efforts in order to ensure best services for our guest and hence demonstrate, especially with the friendliness of our staff, that we are a destination surrounded by kindness and positive energy.

I would gladly welcome you back to this special place of ours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

My wife and I received a coupon for a one night stay at the hotel and based on the 4- star rating we expected a pleasant experience. It turned out to be quite the opposite.
1. Arrival: upon our arrival at the hotel we were greeted by the receptionist at the counter by "YES?", after explaining that we want to use the coupon (a gift) for the stay her reply was "Give me that coupon!" and upon noticing there are some fields on the back side to fill in your data she added "You could have filled that out yourself!" (the elderly couple before us got a whole lot a different treatment).
2. The cafeteria: while waiting for our room we went to the cafeteria and after quite some time the waitress finally arrived and her response to our "Good day", was an irritated "Don't think you are the only one waiting, I am working two counters alone!" (since we were still in good spirits we said "no problem, we understand", although I don't see how that should be my problem)
2. Room / Pool / Fitness: the room was clean and nice (although a bit too warm) and the bathroom top notch. The pools are a quite a bit outdated, but that did not bother us in any way. The fitness was equipped above expectations.
3. The next morning: I woke up at about 7.50am and at 8.05am a lady entered the room saying she needs to make a list of items in the minibar!!! (check out is until 11 am).
4. The check out: we decided not to use the paid-for wellness after our check out since we really did not feel welcome at the hotel by that time anymore. We checked out with the same receptionist lady as did our check in. After seeing her waving at an elderly couple, shaking their hands and saying goodbye at their departure it seemed she was in a better mood this time. Well, checking us out and presenting us with the receipt, we received no "thanks for staying", or " goodbye" of any kind.
5. To summarize: We have stayed in quite a few hotels in our life and nowhere the attitude of the staff was this bad. I understand that elderly people represent a significant portion of income for the hotel but there is something called common courtesy. Hotel Ajda (and the rest there) will never see us again, or at least not until we are old enough for the dementia to erase the memory of this.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frjanovc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janez P, General Manager at Hotel Ajda, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear guest!

What should I answer? Such behavior by my colleague is also something new for me and is unacceptable and is not common. Our receptionists in all of our hotels are courteous and professional. We receive many congratulations for hospitality.

I can only say that the last page of the coupon MUST be filled by the guest.

Terme 3000 is very busy and sometimes we have a lack of staff. This may be the reason for the behavior of a waitress at the cafe, which was also inappropriate. Creating differences between guests is not our policy. But we have many regular guests who have been returning for many years, even decades. Our guests are also younger couples, families, sports groups. So not only the elderly.

I hope you are not too disappointed and give us another chance!

Best regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

We need to share our experience with Hotel Ajda, since it wasn't what we expected. We stayed in few 4* hotels and Ajda was not even close to 4*.

Arrival was ok, the reception staff was nice and explained everything we needed to know about our stay. On the other hand, the restaurant staff really needs to attend some sort of seminar or get properly educated. They are slow and unfriendly (some are friendly, but not all). The selection of wines and other drinks is by far the poorest we have ever seen. I also feel the need to point out the coffee machine (breakfast) which makes coffee that does not taste good. Also the lighting in the dinning room is too bright.

The other facilities with the exception of room are very outdated, especially the tunnel between Hotel Ajda and Hotel Termal. The time stopped there in 1995. Don't go to Hotel Termal, they claim to be 4* hotel too, but the dinning room and the reception is for 2* hotel. Hotel pools are outdated, Terme 3000 are the bright site, but the diesel pool is also not what it used to be 10 years ago. They actually renovated the place, but not the pools, so you can still notice brown spots on the pool tiles. Prices are too high for the level of the service you get. I think you could find a better place for the same amount of money.

On the bright side, we were satisfied with the renovated room. The bathroom is nice, the TV could be better positioned but still ok. My wife had a birthday during our stay and she got a small bottle of sparking wine which is a nice gesture from the hotel, thanks again.

Overall, we were disappointed by the ambience, some staff, wine selection, renovated Terme 3000.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jernej M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

My husband and I stayed in Ajda for 3 days and we loved every minute of it. Room was very nice and clean, good bed. Food is delicious, especially sweets – cakes and various pastry. We enjoyed the pool area and saunas,Only one thing that we didn’t like is the quiet area near saunas, cause it’s outdated, with no refreshments.
Still, the staff is great and we really like the Moravske toplice region. We will return for sure!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews