We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
131
75
25
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
75
25
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport isaacthe pubsteak and ale piedoom barscampilovely beer gardenwarm welcomefantastic pubevening foodnorth cornwallreal alelovely foodnice roomminute drivetea and coffee making facilitiespuddingfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as a stopover on our coastal path walk and were impressed with the service and feel of the place. The owners were friendly and the facilities very good.
The building itself is old and has great charm but it is apparent that here is a lot of outlay required for the new owners to maintain it. But our room was lovely and the shower was excellent.
The only criticism we have, and I hope that this is taken without offence, is that the blue sweat shirts that are worn as a uniform don't really suit the place. We thought that it gave a holiday camp feel.
We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul_M551696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We visited here the other night after seeing a couple of recommendations at our holiday home. After ordering our drinks at the bar we were seated in the coffee room along with another couple. It was pleasant enough and we were given menus to look at. The landlord came through and took our order. We didn't have long to wait for our starters to arrive. When the main course came we waited about 5 minutes for some cutlery as the waitress disappeared to find some French mustard that my partner had requested. I enjoyed my meal, my partner's could have been warmer. We were under the impression that they had a staff issue, which from where we sat, was v obvious as our host was quite short with the chef and waitress. However maybe if there had been more help the evening probably would have run smoother.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank christine282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Just returned from a very enjoyable four night stay at The Cornish Arms with Geoff and Karen. Nothing was too much trouble for them and it felt like we were part of their Family with interesting conversation and attention to every detail. The room we had was very comfortable and clean with every amenity needed.The added benefit of free, fast Wi Fi in our room was very much appreciated as some Hotels still insist on charging for it.
We ate here every night and found the food tasty, well cooked and good value for money. The food menu is available on the Pub Website so you can browse it before visiting. We chose this Pub to stay at as we wanted to visit the area around Port Isaac. It turned out to be in just the right spot for going to Padstow, Wadebridge, Rock, Tintagel and Boscastle as well. All in all we felt our stay here was well priced, good value for money and very relaxing. We shall certainly be staying with Geoff and Karen again !!

Room Tip: We chose Room 6 as it was the only one with a bath, not just a shower enclosure.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Found this fab little pub on our way from Port Isaac to Polzeath in search of a Sunday carvery, unfortunately they weren't doing them but we ate there anyway, the Steak & Ale pie was great, one of the best I've had. Staff were great and there was a very welcoming atmosphere.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

The warm welcome at this traditional English pub cannot be faulted. We stayed here for two nights recently. Our room was spotless, with complimentary toiletries, bathrobes and slippers, not usually seen in pub B and Bs. The accommodation is dog friendly. Breakfast are served at your table, a nice change from queuing. Evening food is good, hearty filling pub food. One small niggle over my meal was swiftly and politely dealt with.The pub is on a busy road, and our bed was only a smallish double. ( the only negative ).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews