We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
454
47
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
47
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red squirrels country house jacuzzi bath logie steading drawing room course dinner fresh flowers on arrival pre dinner drinks beautiful hotel within easy reach attention to detail other guests small hotel breakfast room would highly recommend this hotel four poster bed
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017

You know from the minute you call to book you will enjoy your stay. We were made so welcome from our arrival to our departure, spending 4 nights in a lovely peaceful location. It's within a short distance from lots of town and beautiful scenery.
Iain and Elaine are exceptional hosts and spend quality time with their guests, nothing is too much trouble, the house is just beautiful and full of character. Breakfasts were perfect, played chess and read in the drawing room, chatted with other guests, of varying nationalities, drinking after dinner coffee in the lounge. Everyone got on so well and thoroughly enjoyed the company of our dog too. Dinner in the dining room, the seafood dish, what can I say, didn't want to eat it and spoil the presentation ! Room was very spacious and cleaned to a very high standard, beautiful view to look out to in the morning, Oh yes, the afternoon tea is a must as local ladies who visit regularly will confirm.
I felt totally spoiled and will definitely return same time next year. You arrive as a guest and leave as a friend. I cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solitaire12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

The accommodations are comfortable and spacious. Dinner was a treat, since we thought we'd have to go out after a long day of driving. Our host was friendly, helpful and quite gracious. Enjoyed everything about our stay. Next time we'll do "en suite".

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbv355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

My husband and I included a stay at Tigh na Sgiath as part of our anniversary trip. Iain, Tigh na Sgiath's host, made us feel welcome the moment we arrived. Our room was so comfortable and cozy; impeccably clean. The bed and linens were wonderful!

Our favorite part of our stay was the wonderful breakfast each morning. Absolutely wonderful! If you choose to stay at this wonderful country home, but sure to enjoy dinner. The seafood we enjoyed was amazingly fresh! We were so grateful this house was part of our trip to Scotland!

Room Tip: We chose a room with a private bath, but we had to cross the hall to use it. I would in the future use a bath in the room.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

My mum and I had an absolutely fantastic stay here this weekend. A beautiful hotel with the nicest owners Iain and Elaine. The rooms were immaculate and cosy with very comfy beds. The food was amazing - all dishes beautifully presented like works of art and absolutely delicious! We did not want to leave!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank EstAmalfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We had a lovely time during our couple of days stay at the Tigh na Sgiath. Right from our friendly reception on arrival, to our checkout. The hotel is immaculate in every aspect, the rooms, the reception and dinning rooms Our hosts were so friendly and chatty which made for a very comfortable atmosphere and nothing was too much trouble. Our food in the evening was absolutely delicious. I highly recommend the seafood plater. Such a pleasant and peaceful location, just what we needed to unwind after a busy week.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the whirlpool bath and 4 poster bed. Lovely.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pogopat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews