We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clara Maria Cheese & Clog Farm
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Giethoorn Private tour from Amsterdam with Guide and Custom Options
4

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Clara Maria Cheese & Clog Farm
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
187
65
6
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
65
6
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gouda cheese baby cows gift shop tour group finished product family run family visit tour buses children's party demonstration clog souvenirs tasting farm process wood heaven
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2023 via mobile

Had a very warming welcome by our guide Williem and wasn't expecting a one to one tour, then made my own clog with such excellent guidance. Then the Gouda Cheese which we tasted was gorgeous, but our favourites were the Italian Herbs and Heineken. Clara Maria looks nothing on the outside, as hence being a family-runned business, but the experience which we've had was very enjoyable.

Date of experience: April 2023
1  Thank charlottef123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2023

What a wonderful experience it was visiting this charming farm and clog factory. Run by a very engaging couple, you could tell they love what they do. Katrina explained the cheese making process from milking the cows to coating the finished product in a protective layer of wax. Kees-Jan walked us through clog making from a freshly cut chunk of wood to a shaped and hollowed out clog, made on a century old machine. I especially loved the gift shop! I found the prices very reasonable. I would definitely come back!

Date of experience: April 2023
Thank susanrG6058ZW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2023 via mobile

Dissatisfied with the afternoon. I paid to learn about cheese not how you met, had children, grandchildren. This has nothing to do with cheese…. And the clog making was dull, it wasn’t clog making it was clog copying. All in all they just want to get you into the overpriced gift/cheese shop. I wouldn’t waste your time.

Date of experience: March 2023
1  Thank Trek55778551286
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2022 via mobile

We came at 9:30 am on a Monday and there was only one bus and a few cars there. We bypassed the tour group and got an explanation of the cheese making process followed by a complimentary tasting. Then we went out back to see the baby cows! The cheese prices are very reasonable and they have souvenirs from 2€. A very nice small farm. I highly recommend it!

Date of experience: September 2022
Thank Tia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2022 via mobile

Such a wonderful, family run business. Thank you for sharing your process and farm with my family today. We loved tasting the Gouda and seeing the baby cows 💕

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank amyrunsoncoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews