We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clara Maria Cheese & Clog Farm
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Giethoorn Private tour from Amsterdam with Guide and Custom Options
4

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Clara Maria Cheese & Clog Farm
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
187
65
6
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
65
6
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gouda cheese baby cows gift shop tour group finished product family run family visit tour buses children's party demonstration clog souvenirs tasting farm process wood heaven
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2022 via mobile

We came at 9:30 am on a Monday and there was only one bus and a few cars there. We bypassed the tour group and got an explanation of the cheese making process followed by a complimentary tasting. Then we went out back to see the baby cows! The cheese prices are very reasonable and they have souvenirs from 2€. A very nice small farm. I highly recommend it!

Date of experience: September 2022
Thank Tia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2022 via mobile

Such a wonderful, family run business. Thank you for sharing your process and farm with my family today. We loved tasting the Gouda and seeing the baby cows 💕

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank amyrunsoncoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2022 via mobile

This place is heaven! My guide Emily was the best! Wonderful property and cheese to die for! Thanks guys! We are going to be back as soon we spend portion we have bought. P.S. cheese with bear is the one!

Date of experience: July 2022
1  Thank Asteria1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2022 via mobile

Amazing place, quieted e bless this place is all I can found. The food was good and the staff very kindly

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank suzannemB1868FV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2022 via mobile

Everyone at this farm was AMAZING! Very kind and gracious. My 6, 4, 2, and 7M olds had a WONDERFUL time. Completely worth the trip here. And the cheese is FANTASTIC! The clog making demonstration is GREAT too! The hosts are very witty, patient and kind. And then seeing/petting the farm animals afterwards was so fun. Probably the highlight for my 4 and 2yrs olds.

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank TiffanyAnne777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews