We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clara Maria Cheese & Clog Farm
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Private Tour: Giethoorn customizable tour
4

Book in advance
from
$400.28
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Clara Maria Cheese & Clog Farm
from $400.28
More Info
from $405.55
More Info
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
183
64
5
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
183
64
5
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clog making baby cows tour group family run demonstration souvenirs cheese tasting farm process gouda heaven explanation sharing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2020

Lovely place to visit, Entertaining and informative. Clog making was very interesting having the son show us how to make the clogs and picking a person from the viewing to make one as well. Cheese was lovely to see tasting etc. I Loved the farm animals they were so nice and inviting to see. They have a lovely gift shop and cheese buying area. They have lots of things on offer. I did find once I had been in Amsterdam for a while that the prices were cheaper on some items than at Clara Maria. Lots of deft blue etc. Good for photo opportunities. Nice place to visit,

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank froggyperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KvWees, Eigenaar at Clara Maria Cheese & Clog Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2020

Thank you for your kind review, we are pleaed that you enjoyed your visit with us. It certainly can happen that some prices on souviners will be cheaper in Amsterdam, which is due to chain stores being able to buy in bulk, whereas we are a small family business, so we miss those bulk discounts, unfortunately. We do try to offer a broad selection of Dutch treats, though, including our own Gouda Farm cheese and clogs. We appreciate your candid review very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019

The web site reads up so well. first impressions after sending an email were great, and from then on it was silence.
I had booked a cheese making experience, and heard nothing back. Long and short, the day we had booked no cheese making was possible.
We were given the run down on how to make cheese, which was absolutely fascinating. The clog making, was just a video and the comment made, we are far too busy now making cheese, as most of our cogs are done elsewhere.
The souviner shop was quite good, but a little on the expensive side.
We were told cheese making really runs from Jan to August, nothing about on their web site!
Overall, it was good to visit, but certainly not a recommendation from us.

Date of experience: November 2019
2  Thank Lois W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 November 2019 via mobile

This place was so fun . And the cheese !! Oh my . So glad we brought some back home . People working there are so friendly and informative .

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank josephas2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

Absolutely amazing!
Saw a clog demonstration which was super cool.
Followed by cheese demonstration & samples.
Stroopwaffel sample as well
Bought a lot when I came here

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Kiera V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 October 2019 via mobile

Great place to go. Loved the demonstration on making clogs and cheese making. Great Knick knack store too. Owner and employees super friendly.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 14ohka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews