We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
3
8
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
8
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We looked for a great deal to get away for the night, anywhere quite close to Prague with a pool. Could not have gone wrong with this place. Brilliant Receptionist first day, very helpful and nice. Showed us a couple of rooms to choose from which we all love. Pleasant, could have done with a few touches here and there but for the money, spot on. Pool was brilliant, spacious (not for small / short children though) not much of a 'shallow end' - Didn't matter, great time.

Room tip: Ask Reception to give you a choice...
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

This was a very disappointing hotel. I only booked it because of the pool having previously stayed at The colosseum. The pool was barely open due to so many clubs and schools using it. I didn't get to swim once.

Breakfast was basic and rarely was anything replenished. We stayed four nights and only once were we greeted at breakfast. Staff looked at us but didn't even smile on the first day. Very poor quality.

Reception staff were extremely variable. There were a couple of nice people but others were most unwelcoming and bordering on rude.

Cleaning staff didn't knock and just walked in quite early in the day. 9:30.

Lift broken for three days.

My mum lost her ruby wedding ring in the bedroom and thinks it was taken. When she reported it there was absolutely no interest from reception. Practically shrugged off. No details were written down. I don't think they planned to even ask anyone.

Bedrooms basic but comfortable. Shower good but wall mount broken so had to shower one handed. No hair dryer.

One person in our party had been unwell overnight and needed sheets changing. Initially refused as there was not enough clean linen as sheets only changed once a week!! Had to really push for clean sheets which were eventually provided.

I have family who live in Pruhonice but next time we visit we will go back to the Colosseum which was much better.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Baptistkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here during a gardening conference recently. An ideal location next door to the Czech equivalent of our Kew Gardens. Reception staff were good, attentive and responsive, in particular Pavel, who sorted out extra pillows etc for us. The room was spartan, but functional, beds were ok, not Premier Inn quality, but ok. The shower was good, storage ok. Nice and quiet in the quadrangle away from the road. Breakfast (included) was good, and overall we were content with our week here. Lift broke down one day but was repaired quickly. Good value for money.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

I have stayed here twice while attending a conference in the hotel conference centre. The hotel is relatively basic, but comfortable, clean and adequately equipped. The pool is nice, the staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms are fine for sleeping comfortably. Breakfast is adequate and plentiful. Right outside is a wonderful castle (a must visit) and a huge arboretum with a speciality of rhododendrons, but is good to visit all year round. The hotel does not usually have a restaurant open in the evening, but within 200m there are 3 good places to eat. Right outside there is a very regular bus service directly to the Prague metro network, so it is easy to go into Prague from here (from a hotel at a much cheaper price than an equivalent hotel in the city centre).
Also, the free WiFi was a better quality than I have had recently in 4 or 5 star hotels.
The car park is guarded and free to hotel residents.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank david e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Hi, I took this hotel on my business trip. Rooms are really "standard", the cleanness also "standard" which could be better. You can use the restaurant in the complex. The price for accomodation is reasonable. The pool is ok. The hotel and congress centre are in the neighborhood of Průhonice Castle - highly recommended to see. So: good choice if you decided to stay in Floret. Have a nice trip. VH

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VaclavH950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews