We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful !”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sao Vicente, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Cathy636
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful ! ”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We left here today after a fantastic 3 days. The apartment was well equipped and spotless with beautiful gardens and pool and Madeira wine made on site. Brilliant knowledgable and friendly hosts. Surpassed all our expectations . 10 out of 10. Make sure you listen to Leonels recommendations of where to eat - he was spot on !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Hello Cathy, thank you so much for your kind words and attention! We were glad to have enjoyed staying in our proprety, will always be welcome!
Attentively
Elda Garcês and Leonel Dias
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarinois...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxurious accommodation, own herbal garden, awesome location if you want to avoid too many tourists.”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely recommend staying at Leonel's gorgeous place.

The house is spotless and is and luxuriously equipped with an eye for detail. You can use a fully equipped modern kitchen inside or BBQ in a rural outside kitchen. For both, you can use fresh herbs from Leonel's own herbal garden. Both the house and the outside area has a well-functional wifi.

The outside area incl. the pool area is awesome and cared for every day by the owner's family.

Leonel is a great host and did everything for us that we could wish for, or even a little more. He prepared some basic groceries before our arrival, recommended good places to visit, let us taste wine from his vineyard...

As for the location - we'd recommend Sao Vicente as well. It's not full of tourists so if you are looking for more quiet and local experience, this is a place to stay. There are several restaurants with above-average cuisine for very reasonable price in a walking distance from Leonel's house (prior to our arrival, we were a bit worried that there won't be enough places to dine out at, so that's why I am mentioning this) as well as a well stocked supermarket which is open every day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
We were happy to have enjoyed our home!
Thank you for your words and attention!
Hopefully we receive them another time to return to Madeira.
All the best to you!

carefully

Elda Garcês and Leonel Dias
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baden_on...
Waldbronn, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2017
Hallo, Baden,
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und Nachricht. Da der Raum im ersten Stock etwas dunkles ist, da wir die Reben vor uns haben, haben wir zu dieser Jahreszeit keine großen Alternativen, es wird viel klarer, wenn das Blatt der Reben veraltet ist, es ist Natur. In Bezug auf den Geruch von Feuchtigkeit, der sich manchmal bemerkbar macht, haben wir es bereits gelöst, danke für die Aufmerksamkeit! Ja der Platz, da es keinen internen Ofen gibt, ist die Lösung, den Holzofen im Steakhouse zu verwenden. Alles Gute für dich!
aufmerksam
Elda Garcês und Leonel Dias
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bien2014
Hasselt, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Olá Bie, We zijn blij om te zien dat hield ons eigendom en hoe we ontvangen! Dank u voor uw woorden, zijn altijd welkom! Al het beste voor u!
Dank je wel!
oprecht
Elda Garcês en Leonel Dias
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina B
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Hola Tina, gracias por su atención. Nos alegramos de ver que disfrutaron de la propiedad y nuestra manera de darle la bienvenida!
Gracias por su mensaje ...
cuidadosamente
Elda Garcês y Leonel Dias
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing