We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super hosts!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pucklechurch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fern Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Pucklechurch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super hosts!”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Pete and Sue are wonderful, thoughtful hosts. Nothing is too much trouble for them, they anticipated our needs and did everything they could to make us, and the other guests welcome. The food is just superb, and the scones, well, perfect! The room was very clean and comfortable, I hope we can return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
232
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We were pleasantly surprised that everything that was promised on the website was 100% correct and much more!! The attention to detail was excellent, the room was beautifully luxurious, and Sue and Pete were perfect hosts!
We will be recommending the cottage to others and will return ourselves.

Michele and Helen Ambrosi.
Worthing.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Sue & Peter give you a warm welcome. The lovely location between Bristol & Bath is peaceful and relaxing. Wonderful breakfast. Looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seagodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Family and friends, all six of us arrived for a special birthday celebration. From the minute we met Sue and Pete, they could not do enough for us. Warm, welcome with tea and homemade scones. Tasteful and very comfortable rooms and the hot tub was bliss. Breakfast - was worth a king's ransom, so much choice, freshly prepared. We were so sad to leave and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: All rooms were warm and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We had a wonderful weekend away, we were met by Sue at the end of the drive who showed us round our room and went straight to get us a lovely home made scone and tea, just what was needed and a lovely touch. Sue and Pete gave us lots of info about the surrounding area and booked us a table at the local pub one night and a lovely Italian the next. The breakfasts were to die for (especially the sunshine baked egg) and set you up for a good day of sight seeing. We are both into period drama TV and Pete was keen to tell us about two lovely villages to visit on our route home, he was very knowledgeable, and we weren't disappointed! Sue and Pete were very helpful and kind and we would recommend their wonderful place to all.

Room Tip: Saw several of the rooms and they were all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nobi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pucklechurch
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Bristol East (Emersons Green) Hotel
15.3 km away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
4.8 km away
Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
BEST WESTERN The Compass Inn
8.7 km away
Arnos Manor
Arnos Manor
#36 of 37 in Bristol
521 reviews
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fern Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fern Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Property: Fern Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Address: 188 Shortwood Hill | Bristol, Pucklechurch BS16 9PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Pucklechurch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pucklechurch
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,858 - ₹ 5,506
Hotel Class:4 star — Fern Cottage Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
National Award Winning Fern Cottage Bed and Breakfast is set in 2 acres of delightful gardens within a designated conservation area - 15 minutes from the City of Bath and the vibrant Maritime City of Bristol. We are very proud to have been re-graded by EnjoyEngland and received a 4 STAR GOLD Award in March 2016. The GOLD Award is presented for exceptional quality of accommodation, customer service, food and hospitality. We have also received the Highly Commended Award for Bed and Breakfast of the Year from VisitEngland after attending the prestigious VisitEngland Awards for Excellence 2013 in Manchester on 20th May. We are very proud to be in the top 5 bed and breakfast businesses in England. We have now received 20 Awards for customer service, hospitality and our home made, home grown and local food. We have cooked for Gary Rhodes and Michael Caines in the UKTV Local Food Hero and received Finalist for the whole of the South West. We are also the only Bed and Breakfast in this area to have received a GOLD Award for Green Tourism for the 7th year running. Three rooms are in our beautifully converted stable block with panoramic views overlooking fields and the fourth room is situated at the rear of the cottage overlooking the rear garden. All rooms have their own entrances, so guests can come and go as they please. We have put together a unique breakfast menu using only local, home made and home grown produce. Baked eggs, devilled kidneys on hot buttered toast, local naturally smoked haddock with home made potato cakes, fresh herb omelette using our own delicious eggs from our hens and of course our own South West full English breakfast, using locally produced maple cured bacon specially prepared for us, old English sausages, potato cakes with home grown chives, a taster portion of devilled kidneys, grilled local tomatoes, sauteed mushrooms. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing