We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
102
27
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
27
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful groundsjunior suitesimpressive buildingfoie graslovely bathroombattle sitestwo night staystayed for one nightthree nightslovely hotelfront desk staffmont saint michelbayeux tapestryminute driveswimming poolmain buildingnormandy beaches
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Beautiful old chateau - celebrated our 40th anniversary here with a delicious and wonderful lunch and dinner. Spent 3 nights - everyone was very gracious and helpful. Upgraded to a junior suite. Loved every moment here.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pjsinminnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

This fabulous 18 century chateau listed as a historical monument is between Caen and Bayeux. Has a high end restaurant , le seran and a new romantic tree house. In the country but minutes away from the Bayeux tapestry and le memorial museum. Also 20 minutes to the D day beaches, cemetery
Mont-Saint-Michel,and Saints Mete Eglise-paratrooper drop zone
Three nights needed. The rooms are beautiful and well appointed lots of outlets for adaptors well lit and great bathrooms. What more can I say. Hated to leave

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank carolynmI5908KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier H, F&B Manager at Le Chateau d'Audrieu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We are so glad that you enjoyed a lot your stay in the Chateau d'Audrieu.

It is always a pleasure to read such good comments.

We hope to see you again for your next trip in Normandy.

Thank you very much,

Hotel Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

What a memorable and historic way to spend a few days in Normandy! Wonderful location to be able to go the to WWII battle sites as well as surrounding towns like Honfleur. We did not make it Mont St Michel but easily could make the trip from here.

Beautiful and charming hotel with wonderful grounds. The restaurant and bar were of the highest quality as well. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask about your room's shower/tub arrangement. We had a stand up shower but the handheld showerhead was at waist height, not above our heads. This meant you had to hold it with one hand to wash your hair and body. Doable but not ideal.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
1  Thank GYoung2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier H, F&B Manager at Le Chateau d'Audrieu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and also that you appreciated our hospitality. Moreover, it is good to read that you liked the region in a historical point of view.

We would surely love to see you again in the Chateau d'Audrieu.

Hotel Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Intending to stay three nights at the hotel, our flight from Boston to Paris was cancelled and with no other options we and our traveling companions arrived the next day. Our travel agent advised the hotel that we would be missing the first night and asked for a credit for the two suits. The hotel refused his request and ours as well when we checked out after our abbreviated two night stay. Since we prepaid the reservations there was little we could do.
For a luxury hotel looking for favorable comments from travelers who know and expect better this was not a wise decision.
Moral of the story: Don't prepay at this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ttenrab1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau D, Responsable relations publiques at Le Chateau d'Audrieu, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for writing this comment about your stay. Our guests comments and suggestions are of paramount importance to us.
In reference to your cancellation and refund issue. Our cancellation policy gives the guests 48 hours before arrival to change their minds. Your travel agent request came in less than 24 hours before arrival, we simply applied our policy in particular that the hotel was fully booked.
We thank you for your understanding.

Sincerely
The Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Be warned, This place will spoil you. It is outstandingly luxurious. Immaculate. Quiet. Spacious. and beautiful.
Entire Staff were polite. Helpful. Friendly. Their food was Extraordinary. I hope to return to this beautiful 300 year old chateau one day.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
1  Thank S1756LTclaires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier H, F&B Manager at Le Chateau d'Audrieu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear client,

We are very happy to see this wonderful review from you and we would sincerely like to thank you for this comment.

We will be pleased to see you again.

The Hotel Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews