We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveller rating
461
224
69
35
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
224
69
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor bathroom balinese luxury garden wing ocean view pattaya beach walking street low season great island beautiful room thai staff your feet long tail boat rain shower wi fi thai food clear water laid back
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 807 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Mali is the best looking resort on Pattaya beach. It is smaller than some others that have a big concrete vibe (Z touch etc.) and while one down the very end had cute coloured bungalows it looked a bit shambly. We booked 3 rooms: B1, B2 and B3 (and A1, 2, and 3) are right near the restaurant and bar, but also nearer to the beach. The rooms are all glass front, so if you want more privacy, don't go for a beach front room. The Thai food was good, breakfast isn't a buffet but ordered from a small bit decent menu. The snorkelling off the beach was good, and you can rent a boat from Mali, or the dudes at the dive shop next door, and go to some better places near by- a good one only 20 mins away off sunset beach. Special big ups to Journey (sp?) who was lovely with our kids.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Pidg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Right on the beach front, cool grassed and shaded tree area to relax after a dip in the gentle waves. Coral snorkelling sites within easy access. Accommodation comfortable, hot or cold outside showers attached a refreshing change. Staff and management very welcoming and accommodating, especially to families with young children.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank CatherineRedden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

The resort is located at the end of Pattaya beach, the most beautiful spot on the island. Walking street is just a five minute walk down the beach.

We went to Koh Lipe in the low season and were lucky! The staff told us they hadnt seen any sun in two weeks but we had a full five days of sun. I think the island is to crowded in highseason but still better than Phuket and Samui.
Low season means some bars and shops are closed but the island is really quiet and relaxed.

The bungalows are nice and clean and the bed is really soft. The water in the shower looks/smells a bit weird due to the ecosystem. But both the rooms are free of bugs and that was the most important thing to us!
We also enjoyed the breakfast with a nice morningview of the beach.
You can book a island trip at the bar/ reception or at Walking street (wich I think is cheaper). We booked a private tour and it was amazing! The staff was really helpfull and gave us some great tips!

We had an amazing time at Koh Lipe and the Mali resort!

Tip: Buy mosquito spray!!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank youngnoble24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Love Mali.
I stayed at Mali Resort Pattaya Beach for 2 nights. When you arrived at Koh Lipe, Staff will standby at a pier to pick up you to Mali Resort. The Bangalow room interior with Bali styles with outdoor bathroom and very comfortable bed. Breakfast is not a buffet, I also recommended Bacon-Eggs -Cheese Sandwiches dish, it's very Yummy! but another plate is fine.

They have massage and snorkeling services with value money because it has an equal price in overall of Koh Lipe, so you can contact Mali staff to book these services at lobby area.

Room Tip: Ocean view is the best location.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Giffiiz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

this resort situated at the end of Pataya Beach, 5 minutes walk to walking street.. But they have people who can send your bag to the custom counter.. the Pataya beach are just in front of the resort.. So you can just able to swim and walk trough the beautiful beach..The crew was very warm and friendly. The check in was very swift.. We booked the garden view rooms..Love the ambience of our room..There are free wifi too.. There are no reception building because they combine it with the bar.. But the breakfast is quite sad.. No much option.. They should improvise since a lot of Muslim tourist stay in the resort.. anyway, Love the Balinese concept.. It is so worth it experience..

Room Tip: Beach view room are excellent
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mzd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews