We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
87
93
26
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
93
26
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking street pattaya beach air con sunrise beach room safe arrival and departure food stalls central location lovely island min walk motorcycle taxi special thanks night stay warm water our honeymoon stayed nights yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We stayed 7 nights over new years as part of our honeymoon. I had originally wanted to book somewhere else but it was full and I am SO glad!

Ricci House is amazing!

We had one of the yellow bungalow style rooms with air con. The whole resort was immaculately clean at all times. Room cleaned daily with fresh towels. They also offered towels for the beach which was great so no sand in the rooms. The staff could not have done more from collecting us and helping with luggage when we arrived at the beach to dropping us back there when we left, such polite and helpful people it was lovely to be greeted with happiness and smiles daily.

There are some iffy reviews about the food for breakfast - ignore these because the food is fantastic. There is such a good selection of local food, western food and eggs made to order. We could find no fault with it and it set us up for the day. The place is centrally located only a minute to walking street and less than 10 to pattaya beach and sunrise beach. Plenty of places to eat within minutes even seconds of a walk and 7-11 just beside the resort. There were no issues with noise and it was great value for money.

The island itself is just out of this world and the resort at Ricci just made this so much better. When we eventually get back to Koh Lipe we will definitely be returning here.

Our stay was nothing short of perfect, how best to start 2018 as a married couple!

Room Tip: Bungalow was great but didn't see in other rooms
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juileanng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

We was staying in the new city apartment style extension on the other side of the street. The room was brand new the bed was enormous. Everything was super clean. An amazing clean blue water beach is at a 5 min walk.
The staff was friendly and professional. (i haven’t seen the rest of the hotel).

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank favmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We visited Koh Lipe during new years for a week and stayed at Ricci House. We e-mailed the manager Kim in advance, and she arranged the transfer for us which was perfect! While others were struggling we always had someone picking us up and showing us forward from the airport via the speed boat and finally to the hotel. Kim and the rest of the staff is also the huge benefit with this hotel. They are extremely nice and helpful! We lived in one of the small yellow bungalows, and can not complain on anything. Good wifi, aircon and bed. The hotel is very properly cleaned which is also nice, since this is not the case always on Koh Lipe. Breakfast is tasty and had everything we asked for, we mostly ate the fresh fruit. :) The hotel is located in the middle of everything and one easily reaches all the beaches (sunrise is our favourite) by walking, or if you prefer by moped taxi. Surprisingly even if the walking street is near by we did not her any noise into our bungalow. The hotel is cheaper than the beach sides hotels with similar standard and we found it to be very good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank draget_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Spent Five days and extended a further three we loved it so much.
We stayed in a garden bungalow - rustic exterior but true comfort inside.
Everything is spotless and service from all the staff was first class.
Hotel is perfectly positioned next to. 7/11 store and the top of Walking Street ( Koh Lipe one and only Main Street)

Room Tip: Any bungalow they are all off the street
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank David C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

I spent New Years Eve here and did not book in advance. SO its hardly surprising that they charged me full price.

The room was fine and everything worked. The staff are friendly and polite.

I moved the next day due to the price.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pepysroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews