We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ricci House Resort Koh Lipe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ricci House Resort Koh Lipe
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Ko Lipe
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

This hotel is clean, tidy and has very helpful staff. The food is nice and the inclusive breakfast is freshly cooked not buffet style which is a novelty for Thailand. It is well located at the far end of walking street so there is easy access to shops, bars and restaurants but it is still peaceful and relaxed. You can walk to any of the three beaches in Ko Lipe within ten minutes. The rooms are pleasant but do not have wardrobes. The showers were never hot but were warm and refreshing.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizBNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    73
    21
    5
    12
See reviews for
20
87
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

My husband and I spent a lot of time to find a place to stay in Koh Lipe reading a lot of reviews.
In Thailand islands, we used to stay in budget to mid-range bungalows for about 600-1200bahts, but for our honeymoon we decided to pay a little more even though we would not stay in a 4-star resort with swimming pool as we would often be outside. I hesitated a lot before booking in Ricci as it was not beach-front .

We stayed there for 6 nights last week (mid-Dec 2011) and it was a good decision!! Sunrise beach would have been really too windy and no lights in the evening. Pattaya beach had too many longtails, too noisy.

Ricci is between both beaches, it is at the end of the main path. It was quiet, very very clean, small terrace with long chairs, garden is well maintained. Very lovely bungalow in high-quality wood, confortable big bed, tv, aircon, clean bathroom (just a shower). Food and service are perfect even though restaurant was not busy! They suggested to pick us up, they offered a free juice while waiting for check-in. Staff is very nice, they always smile and it is quite important when you spend a honeymoon.

Having stayed in several places in Thailand, Ricci is really worth the price you pay (I booked on Agoda so I got a discount)

the only cons: wifi works well on the terrace, not inside the bungalow. Breakfast was not so great but it was included in the price and you can have better choices from the menu anyway.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mymy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

My wife and I stayed here as part of a trip around SE Asia. We intended staying for 3 nights but ended up staying for 7 as it was so nice. The staff were excellent and the room was really clean and nice. The island is small and has lots of cheap places to stay but this little gem was worth paying a bit more for. The only downside I could think of was that the breakfasts were tiny but as this was included in the price of the room it didn't spoil anything for us. We didn't eat here for any other meals due to the masses of other options all over the island, so I can't comment on any other restaurant aspects. Wifi was useful in the room (we were near to the main building so I don't know if there is extensive coverage) as this helped us plan later stages of our trip.
The beaches on Lipe are amazing, and going back to our lovely swiss chalet style cabin at Ricci House made our stay here one of the highlights of our trip.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

Me and my bf just back from 4 days 3 night stay at Ricci House. We came in low season of koh lipe, there wasn't many visitors at that time so we turned out to be the only customer at Ricci House. We received the VIP service and we loved it! The staff is helpful and we would like to give special thanks to the pretty owner of ricci house, Kim for her kindness from arranging transportation, snorkeling recommendation and the ride from Pakbara to tummalung quay.. believe it or not, the resort owner drive us to tummalung by herself and it is not a short distance! We are so touched... T_T As a side note, thanks to my bf, I accidentally hurt my hand when he tried to close the car door with my hand still stuck on the gap (what a pain!?). Kim's mum is so kind that she bought a ointment to ease my bruises. How caring! :)

Besides the superb service, the room is clean, spacious and comfortable, the air cond is cooling (a must-have in such hot weather) and the hot water for shower is good. If the room also can be equipped with water boiler then it will be perfect. Anyway we still able to get the hot water from the kitchen directly. The TV is not bad, we just stick to HBO channel because all the other channels are in Thai language. @.@ The internet coverage is limited, you'll need to get to the patio outside the room to keep it connected.

The location of Ricci House is quite strategic. Though it don't have a sea-facing view, but it is close to sunrise (walking distance 3 mins) and pattaya beach (walking distance 10 mins). Walking distance to sunset beach might take longer (around 15 mins). The resort is very near to the Walker streets which is the most happening area at night (during high season).

Another thing to highlight is about the food! Though we have not tried many dishes there, but we totally indulged in Tomyam there..not forgetting the white coconut soup with seafood. Love it! and the breakfast set is simply a set of variety.. the food is another thing that we like at Ricci House.

Ricci House, if I ever visit koh lipe again, you're top in my list for accommodation choice.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chiamfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

We were travelling around SE Asia for our honeymoon and had booked (& paid) Ricci House in advance for about 6 nights. A few days prior to our leaving for the trip we got an email from the booking agent saying they "had" to book a large group into Ricci House in the middle of our stay so we would have to stay somewhere else for 2 nights (which they would arrange). We thought this would be a bit odd but decided to go for it anyway.
Ricci House provided us with a cute, clean bungalow with good air-con, tv, shower, internet, American Breakfast etc. We were also met with very friendly members of staff each time so no complaints at all about Ricci House.

After a couple of days the large group came, and we were reallocated to a place nearby which was pretty bad, however we spent all of our time on the beach anyway so did not mind so much. We were happy to return to Ricci House for the rest of the stay though, and were back in our original bungalow.
This swapping of places was a bit of an inconvenience, especially since the first substitute accommodation was in fact sold out so we were being driven back and forth but apparently this kind of last minute double booking with groups is not uncommon so do check in advance for any national holidays before booking, as you may discover yourself being kicked out in the middle of a pre-booked and pre-paid stay, should your holiday fall on a national holiday.
We are giving Ricci House 4 stars because as a guesthouse, it was very nice and in a good location and we really enjoyed ourselves there despite the toing & froing. You can also access all 3 of Lipe's beaches easily (our favourite beach is the Sunset Beach - check it out!). The cafes, bars, massage places & stalls etc. of the Walking St were also only minutes away so if we ever have the pleasure of returning to Lipe, we would consider staying at Ricci House again!

Room Tip: Book well in advance and you should be ok!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boxedup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lipe hotels
0.8 km away
Mali Resort Pattaya Beach Koh Lipe
0.6 km away
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
#1 of 18 in Ko Lipe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.3 km away
Castaway Resort Koh Lipe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Z-Touch Lipe Island Resort
0.6 km away
Green View Beach Resort
Green View Beach Resort
#14 of 18 in Ko Lipe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.3 km away
Idyllic Concept Resort
Idyllic Concept Resort
#5 of 18 in Ko Lipe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ricci House Resort Koh Lipe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ricci House Resort Koh Lipe

Property: Ricci House Resort Koh Lipe
Address: Moo 7 | Koh Sarai District, Ko Lipe 91000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Satun Province > Ko Lipe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lipe
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,711 - ₹ 8,602
Hotel Class:3 star — Ricci House Resort Koh Lipe 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ricci House Resort is designed to the guests who need privacy time and escape from the hustle and bustle of a busy city with the New Orleans-style resort. The cleanliness and in the midst of nature. The entire room is made of real wood with convenience facilities. It's surrounded by lush green gardens around the resort. Balcony House is the ratio that you can relaxing by reading , soaking up the real nature and Smelling the ozone of Andaman Sea. In a truly private, you will enjoy the wonderful holiday with a special sweet partner or group of friends. The resort is located in the centre of the island. It can take only seconds walk from resort to the Pattaya beach ,Sunrise Beach and Sunset Beach. Furthermore , the shoppers ,and the gourmets will perfectly enjoy in the evening who love shopping ,tasting along to local market at Lipe walking street by shortly steps. There are 19 Deluxe Garden view rooms type in Ricci House Resort .They are very clean and comfort and placid place to sleep from flagging activities a hold day. The Ricci restaurant is available all year round with Thai and European cuisine style .You will savor lovely fresh vegetables from the gardens of the resort . Taste and reasonable price guaranteed by our experienced chefs. Ricci House Resort is sentimental and warm welcome waiting for everybody come to try and recess on special holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Ricci House Resort Koh Lipe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ricci House Hotel Koh Lipe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing