We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
64
24
9
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
24
9
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cold water dive centre white sand mosquito net every morning paradise fan beach island resort huts sea boat accommodation relaxation breeze
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Great quiet location just a couple minutes away from Pattaya Beach, but the bungalows are just too basic for the price we paid (just a bed and a mosquio net for 1000 Baht) although the bungalow was right on front of the beach. The restaurant wasn't open yet both nights we were there so no idea about the food. The staff is friendly and welcoming, we were advised beforehand that there was no hot water in the open bathroom and no electricity during the day. Laid back atmosphere which certainly would suit some. Dont bother staying there if you cant stand bugs.

Room tip: Bungalow 4 is too close to the reception/restaurant area so it may get a bit noisy.
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

stayed at sanom beach for a week, wonderfully relaxed place. Our bungalow was almost at the waters edge, and the views from our deck where fantastic. the food was great, and very reasonably priced. the staff and owners where very welcoming, and the fish barbie they do is out of this world. All in all a fantastic stay.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank timanikai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2010

We stayed at Sanom Beach Resort for New Year's 2009-10. It is a small and simple bungalow resort with a remarkable location on its own private beach. We had a bungalow (number 3, I believe!) right on the beach. Beautiful, clean and very affordable. Kind and friendly service by Cheng and his wife. We just loved this little place!

You can walk to the main beach in about 10 minutes - along the "road" that Cheng built for the tourists (see photo) or hire a long tail boat. Listen to the waves during the night, wake up, have a swim, order breakfast - and get ready for another day in paradise. Wow, we miss it :-)

Electric power only at night. No western toilets but clean Thai outdoor bathroom. Absolutely no internet, no TV, no swimmingpool, no telephones. It's everything you've dreamed of - just peaceful and beautiful :-)

Watch the video:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bPgzOsw4s_0

Or visit the Sanom Beach Resort website:
http://sanombeach.com/

Date of stay: December 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MetteWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2010

The Sanom Beach resort offers around 10 newly built traditional bungalows on stilts. The great plus of this small resort is their own private beach which makes it so recommendable!
They offer a very fair price for what you get. Please don't miss their homepage which offers a good information on how to get there etc.: http://www.sanombeach.com/

Date of stay: December 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews