We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful set up, great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Idyllic Concept Resort
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Ko Lipe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2012

The best of both worlds. A near-luxury, clean, modern resort with swimming pools, on a small island with beautiful white sand beach and emerald green sea. Nonetheless, bear in mind that there are many resorts on the island that sit side by side each other.
My best compliment goes to the hospitality of the staffs that help to make me feel right at home. But I was there during low season in July. So, don't hold your expectation too high if you'll be there during high season. Also the low price during low season helps to make this good value.
Somewhat better maintenance of the room (dead light bulb, daily clean up of garbage can, more places to hang clothes, etc.) will make this resort more perfect.

Room Tip: The room by the swimming pool is very nice. You can jump into the pool right from your balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vkula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FAHSAI, Manager at Idyllic Concept Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment us on TripAdvisor. Regarding to your recent stay that would be very much appreciated to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon !

Sincerely yours,
The Management of Idyllic Concept Resort,Koh Lipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (661)
There are newer reviews for Idyllic Concept Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

288 - 292 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012 via mobile

Fantastic honeymoon, beautiful rooms and rain showers, great friendly service. Free kayak hire. Good breakfast. One small hiccup but the staff rectified immediately. Best hotel on Koh Lipe if you want luxury. Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilyabbeysalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FAHSAI, Manager at Idyllic Concept Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

Dear Value Guest,


Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. That was very nice to hear that you were relaxed during stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon !

Sincerely yours,
The Management of Idyllic Concept Resort,Koh Lipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012 via mobile

Hotel very nice, service excellent, food very good, nice beach, etc.....
Love it!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taobao12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FAHSAI, Manager at Idyllic Concept Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment us on TripAdvisor. Regarding to your recent stay that would be very much appreciated to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon !

Sincerely yours,
The Management of Idyllic Concept Resort,Koh Lipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This is my first time to Koh Lipe, and i think i made the right decision to stay in this resort.
The resort is modern kind of hotel, and i got a pool front bedroom where you can jump out to the pool from the balcony.

My room was relatively new, very modern, well designed. The bath tub was superb.
I might say it is value for money both for the room and F&B.

The food might be the best on the island, coz tried to eat outside, but ended up to eat back in the hotel because i think the food is great.
The service was good, they arranged us an island hopping trip and they wrapped up our lunch very nicely. We had lunch in the middle of the ocean, great experience.

Very recommended for staying in Koh Lipe...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suryo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FAHSAI, Manager at Idyllic Concept Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. That was very nice to hear that you were relaxed during stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon !

Sincerely yours,
The Management of Idyllic Concept Resort,Koh Lipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed at two places on Koh Lipe, Idyllic was the first and it was amazing! The room had the most comfortable bed, bedding and shower amenities and was also stocked with equipment for the beach like hats, towels, and a large tote. The staff were attentive and very knowledgable about not only Koh Lipe, but the other Thai islands in the Andaman Sea. The food was delicious with fresh ingredients, a short wait, awesome cocktails and really friendly wait staff. The only downfall was the construction that was going on at the time (this was back in November of last year though), but we were never woken up by it, just noticed it during the day. It's on a great part of the island where the waters are slightly choppier, but still very swimmable. We were two backpackers indulging in a bit of luxury so we only stayed for three nights, but it was incredible. After traveling through SE Asia over the span of three months to several different countries and islands, this was the best hotel we experienced (even compared to the other handful of more luxurious hotels where that we treated ourselves to every couple of weeks). I can't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FAHSAI, Manager at Idyllic Concept Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

Dear Value Guest,

How lovely to read about your memorable stay with us. Thank you for having taken the time to write a review on tripadvisor.
Meanwhile , all of us at Idyllic Concept Resort look forward to welcome your next visit.

Sincerely yours,
The Management of Idyllic Concept Resort,Koh Lipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lipe hotels
0.2 km away
Serendipity Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
#1 of 18 in Ko Lipe
320 reviews
1.1 km away
Mali Resort Pattaya Beach Koh Lipe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Akira Lipe Resort
Akira Lipe Resort
#4 of 18 in Ko Lipe
228 reviews
0.2 km away
Castaway Resort Koh Lipe
0.1 km away
Cabana Lipe Beach Resort
Cabana Lipe Beach Resort
#8 of 18 in Ko Lipe
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Idyllic Concept Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Idyllic Concept Resort

Address: Sunrise Beach, Taorutao National Marine Park, Ko Lipe 91110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Satun Province > Ko Lipe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lipe
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lipe
Price Range: ₹ 8,692 - ₹ 21,055 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Idyllic Concept Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idyllic Concept Resort is situated on the beautiful sunrise beach overlooking Andaman Sea at Kho Lipe, Thailand. Idyllic Concept Resort has lush tropical gardens with its own beach access. Surrounded by the unique modern style accommodations with spacious landscaping, beachfront setting, great panoramic sunrise views and sound of breaking waves make this one of Kho Lipe's most romantic place to stay. We are pleased to provide the contemporary guest room style and repeat the privacy of a customer's need, thus then you arrival at Idyllic Concept Resort, you will found the facilities are very comfortably arranged in every a part of the room, including the unique amenities that are extracted from the natural and local herbs, free from chemicals especially those that are poisonous to the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Idyllic Concept Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Idyllic Concept Hotel Koh Lipe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing