We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unforgetable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alacati Sailors Hotel
Ranked #52 of 70 Hotels in Alacati
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“An unforgetable experience”
Reviewed 7 December 2011

This past summer I was lucky enough to spend time traveling throughout turkey for 3 weeks. During my time there, and staying at over 10 hotels/ bed & breakfast's, this was without a doubt one of the highlights of my trip. The staff was so friendly, once while I was out with some traveling companions enjoying a glass of scotch and a cigar- they came out with nuts and an ash tray, asking if there was anything else they could get for us (at 1:00am!). They truly treat you like a guest here and would highly recommend it to anybody looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
10
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

First of all, there are 2 branches to this hotel, one on the main street and one on a side street 5 minutes away. A friend and I stayed in the side street one, a quaint 2-story boutique hotel.. It's only a short walk to the lively restaurant, bar and shopping street yet it's very quiet, being in a residential area. The rooms are clean and cozy and very well maintained. There are lots of tables in the garden and you can read, sip tea, or surf the net (for free) and stay for hours. It's just a beautiful place and the only sounds to be heard are the chirping cicadas or whatever in the trees.
The staff are attentive and friendly. Only 1-2 speak English and they are not always on duty, but even the non-English speaking ones know some words and make a great effort to understand, so it's no problem. Hang out in the garden and they come by regularly to offer tea and home-made cookies. The owner speaks Turkish and German and I happen to speak basic German so I got lots of info and tips from her, plus practiced my language skills. I used a Turkish travel agent who spoke English so if there was any question I just phoned her and she communicated whatever I needed to the hotel staff. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Room 5 has French doors overlooking the garden courtyard and a nice view of the town rooftops in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

This is a perfect boutique hotel that will make you want to move in there forever. Rooms were clean and charming. Staff were polite and helpful. Gulay is the manager and she was extremely nice and helpful. Breakfast wad lovely with local and home made spreads. And of course the afternoon complimentary tea and home made cookies. if you are planning to visit Alacati, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Go_khan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We were greeted upon arrival with fresh fruits and sangria. This was a sign of the great hospitality to come during our stay at this magnificent bed and breakfast. The breakfasts were superb, the accommodations very spacious and home-like, and the staff extremely friendly. There are two courtyards, each with ample seating for outdoor relaxation. The location is ideal too with a less than two block walk to the main street in Alacaiti. You won't be disappointed if you stay here; I give it my highest recommendation!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbyrne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

A great place. Accommodations are excellent, rooms are incredible, comfortable, and a part of history. Hotel staff are super friendly, and will make you feel at home during your stay. Two nights at the hotel were just not enough, I will be going back, bringing my family and friends.

THANK YOU SAILOR OTEL!

Room Tip: Any room will be great, grab a villa for your fam.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nbruck361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alacati hotels
0.0 km away
Incirliev Alacati
Incirliev Alacati
#13 of 70 in Alacati
210 reviews
0.0 km away
Alacati Casa Bella Otel
Alacati Casa Bella Otel
#27 of 70 in Alacati
36 reviews
0.0 km away
Alavya
Alavya
#41 of 70 in Alacati
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Alacati Degirmen Hotel
Alacati Degirmen Hotel
#21 of 70 in Alacati
59 reviews
0.0 km away
Viento Alacati Hotel
Viento Alacati Hotel
#22 of 70 in Alacati
90 reviews
0.0 km away
TashMahal Alacati
TashMahal Alacati
#45 of 70 in Alacati
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alacati Sailors Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alacati Sailors Hotel

Property: Alacati Sailors Hotel
Address: Kemalpasa Cad. no:66, Alacati, Cesme 35950, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 70 Hotels in Alacati
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,543 - ₹ 12,114
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing