We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A reason to come to Alacati”
Review of Sedirli Ev

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sedirli Ev
Ranked #1 of 211 Alacati B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2011

It's difficult to say "just trust me" in an online review, but just trust me. I went with a childhood friend in late August. Zeynep is just as kind as all the reviews state, but also a master of organization, orchestrating everyone's schedule, needs, etc. as if it were a 5 star hotel. Sedirli Ev is not a five star hotel though - it is more like staying with close family who meet your every need and with whom you actually enjoy spending time. Whether sitting in the back patio and taking in homemade limoncello while playing backgammon and listening to jazz, or having a delicious morning breakfast, you will be well taken care of on your visit. Zeynep went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect, including having her wonderful daughter show us the ropes a bit. If there's one complaint, it would be that the location is not in the center of Alacati, but it is very easy to walk into the center (short walk), or take a taxi. I've stayed in many high-end hotels throughout the world and would trade nearly all of them for the experience you get here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 104 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2011

In september we spent one week in Sedirli Ev and we were totally overwhelmed by Zeynep's (owner) hospitality and generosity. She prepared a wonderful breakfast every morning. In the afternoons we enjoyed relaxing in her peaceful garden eating homemade cakes. The rooms are lovely decorated, so it really feels like home.
The owner made lots of good recommendations what to do in alaçati and sourrounding.
You should ask her about the sunset place! It's really worth going there!

Thank you Zeynep! Hope to see you again soon;-)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

The hotel is located in a very quiet part of Alacati, though very close to the center, with only 15 minutes walk. It's an advantage that you can park your car next to the hotel, which is unusual in Alacati. The way to the center is quite and could be a little bit frightening but we never felt unsafe on the way. No kids are allowed so it's always peaceful. The rooms are even better than the photos with clean bathroom. I'd definetely recommend SedirliEv to couples looking for peaciful & romantic vacation in Çeşme.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barlasIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

After a hetic three day trip to Istanbul, coming to Serdili Ev in Alacati was the perfect contrast we needed for a relaxing holiday near the coast. The owner, Zeynep, (who speaks fluent English & French), was the perfect hostess givng us a warm welcome and was so helpful with advice and organising anything we needed. The house is like home from home, beautifully furnished and spacious. Our room was very comfortable with a lovely view over the garden with its crescent shaped infinity pool. We had delicious Turkish breakfast with bread, cheeses, jams, honey and fruit & of course Turkish tea & coffee. Every afternoon we came back to tea and cake by the pool! Its position in Alacati is very peaceful and calm but only a ten minute walk from the cobbled pedestrian centre where there are many good restaurants and quality shops. We took the local Dolmus bus to the beaches and hired a car for an easy drive to visit the famous Ephesus. All in all a great holiday made perfect by Zeynep and her wonderful staff at Serdirli Ev.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire_0560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Loved every single moment at the hotel. Zenep was an unforgettable host and she went above and beyond to our stay was a memorable one.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alacati hotels
0.4 km away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#10 of 72 in Alacati
242 reviews
2.3 km away
Alacati Kapari Hotel
Alacati Kapari Hotel
#2 of 72 in Alacati
202 reviews
0.8 km away
BeyEvi Hotel
BeyEvi Hotel
#7 of 72 in Alacati
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Ev Bharat
Ev Bharat
#36 of 72 in Alacati
64 reviews
0.9 km away
Peri Art Hotel
Peri Art Hotel
#11 of 72 in Alacati
200 reviews
0.5 km away
Sultan Konak
Sultan Konak
#8 of 211 in Alacati
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedirli Ev? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedirli Ev

Address: Haci Memis Mah. 2067 Sok. No:5, Alacati, Cesme 35000, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 211 B&Bs / Inns in Alacati
Price Range: ₹ 34,754 - ₹ 38,300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedirli Ev 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedirli Ev is a boutique hotel offering the intimacy and comfort of a homely environment. Recently built remaining true to Alacati's unique texture of local stone consists of 6 distinct rooms, four of them featuring bay windows. Each room is equipped with a bathroom, air conditioning, wireless internet access, television, safety box and a minibar. If you would like to enjoy your time by the poolside in our garden, carefully arranged to provide a sense of quiet and tranquility to our guests then you are more than welcome to Sedirli Ev. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sedirli Ev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing