We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A must

There are nine of them. All to be visited by boat. Stunning formations, colors. You can hire a boat... read more

Reviewed 15 July 2018
Ritz1165
,
New York City, New York
via mobile
Marettimo boat tour is a must

Marettimo is the least famous among the Egadi Islands (Favignana being the top destination) but is... read more

Reviewed 11 July 2017
Corrado R
,
Vedano al Lambro, Italy
Read all 466 reviews
  
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
389
63
6
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
63
6
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful island egadi islands fisherman port beaches colour boat
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Marettimo is the least famous among the Egadi Islands (Favignana being the top destination) but is really a gem.
Being very rocky it is very hard to visit thru the very steep trails, so the best way to enjoy the island is by boat. There are many companies offering a tour of the island, with my family we chose MarettimoWeb, and we are very happy of the choice.
Fabolous grottos, nice small cobble stones beaches, with several dives during the island tour are really a must, all worth the ticket price.

Date of experience: July 2017
4  Thank Corrado R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Jets one word : wonderful. You cannot lo se the tour rouch the cave sof the Island. The best one? The lovers cave! You have to swim inside ..and without Sun light...till touch sand of cave beach...I cannot forget this experience..

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Tatiana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

If you have the will power for a 2hr boat trip than you will love this. We booked our trip on board a boat called gaia. Amazing sicilian company who were extremely noisy and entertaining. The trip included a stop at the town which is very pretty and two swimming stops. The sea was crystal clear. The caves were amazing with lovely colours. The food on our trip was included and amazing.

Date of experience: July 2016
4  Thank DaveMay09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

This island was the best of the three Egadi islands for walking with well signed and well kept paths and an abundance of wild plants.
Walking to the top of the highest point, Pizzo Falcone was worth the effort even with the more difficult final 200 metres.
All this is possible in a day from the other islands via the hydrofoils which were very punctual.
Sorry I can't say anything about the caves but where else can I comment about the island?

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank drin_drin_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Brilliant outing arranged by Marimetto residence for 15€ a head- was quoted €250 for 4 people elsewhere - stops off at 3 or 4 places to allow you to swim, just a brilliant experience in the clearest waters you will ever swim in.

Date of experience: August 2015
2  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews