We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A must

There are nine of them. All to be visited by boat. Stunning formations, colors. You can hire a boat... read more

Reviewed 15 July 2018
Ritz1165
,
New York City, New York
via mobile
Hidden gem of Sicily

Marettimo is most beautiful island ever! It has small stunning village and port, very well... read more

Reviewed 4 August 2017
Kety_mad
,
Belgrade, Serbia
Read all 466 reviews
  
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
389
63
6
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
63
6
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

If you have the will power for a 2hr boat trip than you will love this. We booked our trip on board a boat called gaia. Amazing sicilian company who were extremely noisy and entertaining. The trip included a stop at the town which is very pretty and two swimming stops. The sea was crystal clear. The caves were amazing with lovely colours. The food on our trip was included and amazing.

Date of experience: July 2016
4  Thank DaveMay09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

This island was the best of the three Egadi islands for walking with well signed and well kept paths and an abundance of wild plants.
Walking to the top of the highest point, Pizzo Falcone was worth the effort even with the more difficult final 200 metres.
All this is possible in a day from the other islands via the hydrofoils which were very punctual.
Sorry I can't say anything about the caves but where else can I comment about the island?

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank drin_drin_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Brilliant outing arranged by Marimetto residence for 15€ a head- was quoted €250 for 4 people elsewhere - stops off at 3 or 4 places to allow you to swim, just a brilliant experience in the clearest waters you will ever swim in.

Date of experience: August 2015
2  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

I think this is one of the few things one HAVE TO see in life! Wherever you come from, whatever might be your interests, this experience will leave you breathtaking and you'll never forget the beauty of this island, the colour of nature, the sound of the sea. The wildness of the west side of Marettimo is unique and must be seen at least once in life! Honestly whenever I have the chance to go, in summer I catch an airplane, get to Trapani port and direct to Marettimo for at least a couple of well worthy and well spent days.

Date of experience: August 2015
4  Thank Seagull2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We took a day tour from Marettimo to Favignana and the island is so beautiful that it really blew our mind.

The village is small but cute, with a couple of beaches with clean crystal clear water.

But the caves and grottos are just amazing...

The ship also stopped in a couple of places where we could swim, which just made the day even more perfect!

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank pacolema1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews