We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
60
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
60
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews board games the cottages his wife amazing place mutton curry mother nature night stay memorable holiday kumaon region jim corbett hill station hustle bustle mr rishi prem sky cricket ramnagar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2020

It was one of the best stays in the mountains that I had in recent times. The smell of foliage, the sound of cricket, the just right temperature of the autumn sun and amazing hospitality by Prem ji and his team made it a memorable stay. I came back wishing I should have planned a longer holiday. It was a calming soothing balm on my tired heart. I would highly recommend this stay for connecting with yourself. Do nothing. Feel the embrace.

Room tip: All the rooms have great views but with room 6 you get a small patch of land to sit out, exercise :)
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nayana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights at the Bungalow with senior citizens. Was very lucky that I had a clear view of the snow clad peaks for full one and a half day right from the living room and a thousand stars under clear sky at night.
Located on the slopes and its a 5/5. Food is 5/5 , I was served nice homely food. Rooms (The bungalow) 4/5 reducing 1 point just because there is a room for improvement towards crispness. Cleanliness :5/5. Staff: 5/5
Dinning area: 4/5
An important thing for first time visitors, please not that this isn't a full frills Luxury hotel. Its a place where the staff tries their level best to serve your needs. Surprisingly the whole place is run by a 5 member staff team, who are always smiling. The co-owner Mr.Rishi is very helpful and cooperative person and approachable, if you have any doubts just ask him.
Over all i enjoyed my stay.
ROOM TIP: Senior citizens or people with mobility issues or leg problems should only choose Bungalow as it is on same level of dining and a more bigger flat area.
The other type of rooms require a ramp to walk and the floor is of cemented stone.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cyril_Was_Here
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

We visited this place in a group of about 30 people in May ‘19. As our group was big, Mr. Rishi Sanwal (our host) arranged a few rooms in some private property nearby. Both places had amazing rooms with beautiful views outside. The rooms are perfectly done with all basic amenities. Cleanliness was properly taken care of.
The entire property is tastefully done with different varieties of plants and trees.

The staff at the property is very adjusting and helpful. They even served us at 12 midnight that also with a smiling face. The food served was really amazing..

Rishi and his wife are a wonderful host...

Will definitely recommend this property

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank S_Khanna32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2019

Amazing destination to relax. Very well kept, neat and clean rooms. Mr. Rishi and his wife were warm and courteous.
We were a huge group of around 20 people, well taken care of all our needs. We all relished nice home cooked food and evening snacks. Bonfire at night and lovely cool weather made our stay even more memorable.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank shivani c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2019

We spent 3 days at Faraway renz and were highly rejuvenated after the stay! The place is beautifully located amidst the hills and nature. Everything about our stay was perfect - The hotel, rooms, food, view and loads of trekking paths! We wanted to just switch off from the daily grind & digital life and connect with nature - and we got more than what we wanted.

Even the 2 kids in our group thoroughly enjoyed. There were bunch of board games and few indoor sports to spend time with.

The staff (Prem, Madan and the team) were extremely friendly and honoured all our requests regardless of the time of the day!

Rishi, the owner was a great host and guide. He made us feel completely at home and even accompanied us for a trekking. The kids were fully glued to him during the trek :) He helped us explore the best of the surroundings. The best part was that he was actively seeking feedbacks/areas of improvement! - That shows how much personal care and attention he is giving to the guests and their experience.

Look forward to spend time there again!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hibharani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews