We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
60
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
60
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews board games the cottages his wife amazing place mutton curry mother nature night stay memorable holiday kumaon region jim corbett hill station hustle bustle mr rishi prem sky cricket ramnagar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights at the Bungalow with senior citizens. Was very lucky that I had a clear view of the snow clad peaks for full one and a half day right from the living room and a thousand stars under clear sky at night.
Located on the slopes and its a 5/5. Food is 5/5 , I was served nice homely food. Rooms (The bungalow) 4/5 reducing 1 point just because there is a room for improvement towards crispness. Cleanliness :5/5. Staff: 5/5
Dinning area: 4/5
An important thing for first time visitors, please not that this isn't a full frills Luxury hotel. Its a place where the staff tries their level best to serve your needs. Surprisingly the whole place is run by a 5 member staff team, who are always smiling. The co-owner Mr.Rishi is very helpful and cooperative person and approachable, if you have any doubts just ask him.
Over all i enjoyed my stay.
ROOM TIP: Senior citizens or people with mobility issues or leg problems should only choose Bungalow as it is on same level of dining and a more bigger flat area.
The other type of rooms require a ramp to walk and the floor is of cemented stone.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cyril_Was_Here
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

We visited this place in a group of about 30 people in May ‘19. As our group was big, Mr. Rishi Sanwal (our host) arranged a few rooms in some private property nearby. Both places had amazing rooms with beautiful views outside. The rooms are perfectly done with all basic amenities. Cleanliness was properly taken care of.
The entire property is tastefully done with different varieties of plants and trees.

The staff at the property is very adjusting and helpful. They even served us at 12 midnight that also with a smiling face. The food served was really amazing..

Rishi and his wife are a wonderful host...

Will definitely recommend this property

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank S_Khanna32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2019

Amazing destination to relax. Very well kept, neat and clean rooms. Mr. Rishi and his wife were warm and courteous.
We were a huge group of around 20 people, well taken care of all our needs. We all relished nice home cooked food and evening snacks. Bonfire at night and lovely cool weather made our stay even more memorable.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank shivani c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2019

We spent 3 days at Faraway renz and were highly rejuvenated after the stay! The place is beautifully located amidst the hills and nature. Everything about our stay was perfect - The hotel, rooms, food, view and loads of trekking paths! We wanted to just switch off from the daily grind & digital life and connect with nature - and we got more than what we wanted.

Even the 2 kids in our group thoroughly enjoyed. There were bunch of board games and few indoor sports to spend time with.

The staff (Prem, Madan and the team) were extremely friendly and honoured all our requests regardless of the time of the day!

Rishi, the owner was a great host and guide. He made us feel completely at home and even accompanied us for a trekking. The kids were fully glued to him during the trek :) He helped us explore the best of the surroundings. The best part was that he was actively seeking feedbacks/areas of improvement! - That shows how much personal care and attention he is giving to the guests and their experience.

Look forward to spend time there again!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hibharani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2019

Simple but warm could be the two words that could describe "Faraway Renz". Yes it's far away from the hustle bustle of the city landscape.

We a bunch of old haggards, all 50 plus (all male) travelled to the resort to spend some time in the lap of nature to have a pure relaxed ambiance. we achieved what we wanted.

Prem Singh welcomed us along with his team in the evening, we reached around 7,30 in the evening, No formal check in as such, but very warm reception.

Rooms have all basic amenities, nothing luxurious but very comfortable . TV with satellite connection is there, (4G connection is also there). Hot water is available with in room geysers. And rugged stony decor perfectly matching furniture gives your stay a very different feeling.

Quick freshen up and our sojourn at Faraway Renz starts.. Dinner as per your wish.. No, you wouldn't be getting lobster or fish & chips or steaks, but delicious home made excellent food with all veg or non veg preferences. All served hot, with a passion to delight you. Mind you all our tantrums were handled, always with a smile. Mind you we had dinner around 11 pm.....(pretty late in hill standards) no complaints, always smiling.

Breakfast. whatever you wish.. again pork-sausages will not be there, but bread, omlette, paratha, sabji.... as per your wish

Do not expect 2 Qutab Minars, 3 Taj Mahals etc, if you really want to master "THE ART OF DOING NOTHING" spend some time in Faraway Renz.

Thanks a lot - team FARAWAY RENZ.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank souravm272
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews