We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
37
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful stay hohenzollern castle bed recommendation dinner germany noise breakfast wifi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Very nice Hotel, high quality rooms and a lot of passion for detail. Quality of service outstanding and top quality re food and beverages. Strong recommendation when visiting Hechingen / area - clearly the best Hotel around.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jws_fra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Very nice venue at short driving distance of Hohenzollern Castle. At our arrival We’ve never been welcomed so friendly, they arranged a place in the fully booked ‘Kupferphanne’ and breakfast outside was delicious. The family was really helpfull and rooms were hughe and tidy. Easy Parking. As a guest you should be aware that you can’t check-in at any time and that the stairs have the authentic crack noise. Excellent stay, really friendly hosts! Would recommend everyone to stay there when visiting the Hohenzollern Castle!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bvg02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnsereStadtvilla, Inhaber at Unsere Stadtvilla, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you verry much for your visit and so lovely words about us and our house. You was a verry nice guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

We only only spent one night here after touring the Burg, on our way to SchloB Kranzbach, but it was perfect. The owners have combined history and charm with all the amenities of a modern B&B. Our room was enormous and the bath was luxurious-- especially the shower! We also appreciated the honour bar with local beers and wines. Danke.

Josephine was extremely welcoming and gave us a great German restaurant recommendation for dinner nearby. Parking was convenient and included. Breakfast was excellent. They even offered to prepare French Toast!

Book with confidence at this extraordinary jewel. Hope to see you again!

Room tip: Windows are sound-proof and there is absolutely no street noise.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank businesstraveler2031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnsereStadtvilla, Inhaber at Unsere Stadtvilla, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for the kind words and great rating. I hope we can see you one time again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Amazing stay at this B&B, I was so surprised by the room size, its huge, the bed comfortable and the wood cabinet was emoting fresh scent which was very pleasant, this place looks wonderful inside and out, breakfast is variety of yummy things and the staff incredibly nice. From some of the rooms and the breakfast room you can gaze upon Hohenzollern castle, what a picturesque view, thank you

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Slavena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnsereStadtvilla, Inhaber at Unsere Stadtvilla, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Wow written so sweet. Thank you for your visit and great rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Very clean, neat & homely. Our room was huge. The bed extremely comfortable. Nice large bathroom. Well equipped kitchen if you need it. On site parking available. The hosts were extremely welcoming & service orientated. Breakfast was wonderful too.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank simlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews