We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/02/23
PremierInn.com
$57
View deal
StayForLong
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveller rating
602
221
58
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
602
221
58
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walton fox pub next door stayed here good nights sleep lake district night's sleep great stay comfortable room breakfast staff continental breakfast car park an overnight stay one night stay excellent breakfast family room excellent value for money evening meal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 926 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2022

We have stayed at this premier Inn on a previous occasion and always received a warm welcome and great service. The accom is not the most modern, it's a bit tired and would benefit from a facelift but the people really make it. Everyone works as a team, help each other out and pull together to ensure customers get the best service. Everyone deserves praise, special thanks to Saira, Theresa (Gran), Paul and Kelly for going the extra mile in making our stay really good. Also the ladies who cleaned our room were stars, nothing was too much trouble. Great people, great service - thank you

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarkJulia2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 November 2022

Staff were very pleasant, very helpful and full of nice chat. Was great to have a laugh and a bit of banter. Rooms were very clean and breakfast was a lot better than expected, served by friendly people again and a very happy chef and kitchen staff.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 November 2022

Stayed here for 5 nights , rooms are very clean , beds we're very comfortable. The breakfast made to a good standard as was cooked to order. The receptionist Kelly was very polite and helpful throughout the stay. Would definitely use this again.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 November 2022

Perfect stopover on our way up o Scotland. Very clean room, very friendly staff and a great value and well cooked breakfast.
It was also right next to a Vintage Inn so we had a great (and very handy) dinner too.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Happy_Hols777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 November 2022

Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. A good breakfast available in the hotel. Convenient for the motorways whether travelling North, South. Only about a couple hours from the Lake District and close to the venture of Preston

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pennylindens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews