We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
$58
View deal
Trip.com$75
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Vio.com
Etrip
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveller rating
587
220
57
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
587
220
57
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walton fox pub next door stayed here lake district night's sleep great stay comfortable room breakfast staff car park continental breakfast one night stay an overnight stay family room excellent value for money breakfast was excellent evening meal warm welcome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2022 via mobile

Good value for money compared to other Premier Inn hotels in the local area. Special mention to the breakfast team who did an outstanding job when it was so busy. Close to motorway with petrol station across the road so ideal for our purposes.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank StephaneGrappelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 July 2022

Perfectly located between Blackpool/ Manchester/ Lake district. Can go out for meals in Manchester. The hotel could benefit from a larger carpark. Our room was perfect. We went to Lake district, Blackpool and Manchester.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nusser4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 July 2022

Had a really good stay close to the sainsburys which is just over the road and a really nice pub next doorvery friendly staff really good breakfast and the room was very clean which was done by Kerry will definitely recommend thanks

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank lewist814
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 July 2022

This is the second time we have stayed in Preston south and we will stay again in the future.To be honest the rooms could do with a bit of a update but the hotel is very clean and the staff are very polite.No air conditioning just heating but a fan to cool down the room is supplied.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 July 2022

From beginning to the end of my stay everything was perfect the staff were very welcoming and accommodating, the rooms were spotless and the breakfast were top notch. Will definitely be returning and would recommend to anyone visiting the area

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank GCfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews