We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
$58
View deal
Trip.com$75
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Vio.com
Etrip
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveller rating
587
220
57
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
587
220
57
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walton fox pub next door stayed here lake district night's sleep great stay comfortable room breakfast staff car park continental breakfast one night stay an overnight stay family room excellent value for money breakfast was excellent evening meal warm welcome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2022

This is the second time we have stayed in Preston south and we will stay again in the future.To be honest the rooms could do with a bit of a update but the hotel is very clean and the staff are very polite.No air conditioning just heating but a fan to cool down the room is supplied.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 July 2022

From beginning to the end of my stay everything was perfect the staff were very welcoming and accommodating, the rooms were spotless and the breakfast were top notch. Will definitely be returning and would recommend to anyone visiting the area

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank GCfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 July 2022

This hotel is well placed for visits to the Preston area. Bill, Sara and Tash are all very helpful and friendly in the Reception Area. They always help me with disabled rooms and provide plenty of refreshments during the day. Teresa manages the breakfast facility very well and Steph the Chef cooks a brilliant breakfast. Thanks to all of you.

Room tip: Book early during holiday periods
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank O217YJbryanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 July 2022

Having booked an accessible bedroom and wet room, we were very disappointed with room 108. The bedroom is small by any standards, and has little room to maneuver a wheelchair. The bathroom has all the appearance of being a non-accessible room that has had a couple of grab bars and a low-level sink added, and then labelled ‘accessible’. There was insufficient room and no second pull-down support to allow a transfer from the wheelchair to the shower seat. This is unacceptable. If Premier Inn designate a room as accessible, then it darn well ought to be.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Don't choose 108 if you use a wheelchair
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillr577
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 July 2022

we had a couple of bikes with us and the staff were brilliant with us having them in the room. We turned up early with a surprise birthday cake for one of our party and they put the cake in a cool and safe place until we needed it. All the staff were very friendly and chatted with us when they had time.
I am a light sleeper and sadly had a room on the side next to the A6, so I did not get the best sleep.
The shower curtain was not inside the shower tray area, so the floor took a soaking (mopped it up with a spare towel)

Recommended for a stay anytime you are in the area

Room tip: ask for a quiet room
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank B3997YWbobbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews