We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/02/23
PremierInn.com
$57
View deal
StayForLong
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveller rating
602
221
58
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
602
221
58
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walton fox pub next door stayed here good nights sleep lake district night's sleep great stay comfortable room breakfast staff continental breakfast car park an overnight stay one night stay excellent breakfast family room excellent value for money evening meal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 926 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2022

Having booked an accessible bedroom and wet room, we were very disappointed with room 108. The bedroom is small by any standards, and has little room to maneuver a wheelchair. The bathroom has all the appearance of being a non-accessible room that has had a couple of grab bars and a low-level sink added, and then labelled ‘accessible’. There was insufficient room and no second pull-down support to allow a transfer from the wheelchair to the shower seat. This is unacceptable. If Premier Inn designate a room as accessible, then it darn well ought to be.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Don't choose 108 if you use a wheelchair
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillr577
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 July 2022

we had a couple of bikes with us and the staff were brilliant with us having them in the room. We turned up early with a surprise birthday cake for one of our party and they put the cake in a cool and safe place until we needed it. All the staff were very friendly and chatted with us when they had time.
I am a light sleeper and sadly had a room on the side next to the A6, so I did not get the best sleep.
The shower curtain was not inside the shower tray area, so the floor took a soaking (mopped it up with a spare towel)

Recommended for a stay anytime you are in the area

Room tip: ask for a quiet room
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank B3997YWbobbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 July 2022

Having stayed here before returned for a wedding in the area and will stay again on way to Scotland. The hotel is idealy situated for Preston . Is clean good service lovely breakfast. There is a lovely pub 50 yards away The Walton Fox for a good evening meal.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikedigodsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 July 2022

Hi we stayed at the Premier Inn at Preston South and we were welcomed by Kelly at reception and she was very friendly and helpful couldn't do enough for us.We would definitely recommend it the room was clean and everything else was just spot on

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 July 2022

My wife and I stayed here on 25th June after having an extra 3 hours of travelling added to our already lengthy journey, courtesy of our chums at the RMT. Lots of parking space and nice wide bays. We were checked in by Natasha who made us feel at home and explained everything relating to our stay very clearly and professionally but also in a very friendly and comforting manner.
Our room was very well prepared and clean. Very comfortable bed and powerful shower.
Breakfast service the next morning was simply outstanding. We had opted for the Full English option - the whole breakfast area was spotless and regularly cleaned by the attentive, courteous and friendly staff. Our breakfast order was served quickly and beautifully presented and perfectly cooked. There was real pride and care evident in abundance. Our thanks to Therese (Gran), Giovanna and Steph (chef). Thank you to all the team at this Premier Inn - although we never met you, the care, attention and pride that you take in your work is evident everywhere. Would 100% stay again and recommend without hesitation.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 547bertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews