We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely week”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Wroxham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yvonne R
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Lovely week”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Have just spent a lovely week at Sunset Haven.The house is in a wonderful location very close to the centre of Wroxham.It was wonderful to sit outside watching the boats go by..very peaceful.We had regular visitors of geese,swans and a heron.The property was very well equipped with everything you could need.Would certainly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your week and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sp4ghetti
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Could be better...”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for New Year as a party of 4 and basically had a good time but the town house needs a number of improvements. The kitchen needs updating and some of the crockery was chipped with ingrained dirt and some of the cutlery was dirty too. The oven has part of the seal hanging out so was losing a bit of heat.

The lounge could with a bit of love as the sofa and chair were along one wall with a cabinet and nest of tables behind the door - it just didn't make for a cosy inviting environment.

The water temperature and pressure were a problem for us and every shower we took was not a pleasant experience with little water coming out and varying degrees of temperature. By the penultimate day water had begun to come through the light on the first floor landing from the bathroom on the top floor so we had to stop using that bathroom. I reported this to the owner and he did advise that there had been a water leak in the village that could account for the unpleasant shower experiences

Our party all agreed that we didn't think the house was child friendly due to the water being so close and no barrier - one wouldn't be able to take eyes off a child for a second...

The house could do with a deep clean as there was dust in s number of places - radiators, a hair band under the twin beds and of the crockery and cutlery.

The house has parking for one car despite sleeping 5 people which could be a problem in high season.

Overall we had a good time, observed the no shoes rule as we do this at home, it's in a great location but wouldn't return as the house currently stands...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on Sunset Haven. Good to hear that you had a good time.
We always take customer feedback seriously and so I want to respond to your points.
As with any house, sometimes issues only come to light when you are living there, that may not be apparent to those just visiting. Our cleaning crew and maintenance people always work hard to prepare out cottages for each customer to a high standard. We have given your comments to the cleaning crew, to improve the standard for the future.
We will be replacing the crockery following your feedback. We are happy for guests to adjust the lounge furniture to suit their needs. When you visited, we had a Christmas tree in lounge, where one of the chairs normally goes.
Water pressure – as discussed, there was a mains leak in the Wroxham area that affected many properties and reduced the water pressure. We arranged for a plumber to investigate the water pressure and the leak you reported. The water pressure had returned to normal and the leak was sorted.
Sunset Haven is located on the Norfolk Broads and has the benefit of river frontage. This enables people to fish (in the season, between 16th June and 14th March), observe the swans & ducks that visit most days and to make use of the rowing boat we provide. It would not be practical to provide a barrier and we do not recall seeing one on any holiday property in the area. We do provide buoyancy aids in children and adult sizes.
There is only parking for 1 car at Sunset Haven. We have made arrangements with a boat builder (about 100m away), so our guests can use his carpark for a nominal charge (that goes to him).
Thank you once again for your feedback, which helps us to improve our service and provide quality holiday properties where many guests return year after year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16AndyA16
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed for a long weekend.
Communication with Paul was excellent and the booking process very simple.
The cottage was ideally situated for the local town literally a 2 minute walk.
Sunset Haven was very clean and had everything you would want from a holiday home.
Although the weather was a bit unpleasant, during the lull in showers the fishing was very good.
Bottom deck got very slippery when wet.
Will definitely revisit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review it is appreciated. Sorry you did not have the greatest weather, but hope to hear from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otello79
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, modern and confortable cottage at the gateway of the broads”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We spent three lovely days in Wroxham and used the Sunset Haven cottage to explore the area nearby. We travelled with two young children and they loved having the river at their doorstep (literally just outside the patio doors). We were frequently visited by ducks, geese and swans, that provided great amusement and excitement for the children. The addition of a little rowing boat, included with the property, was a great bonus. I loved being able to take my wife for a short and quiet (no engine noises) journey across the neighbouring canals.

The cottage itself was warm and conformable and it provided everything we needed for a self catering holiday. It is in very good condition and it was extremely clean when we arrived. There is decent Wifi and only a short two minute walk into the centre of town.

I will definitely recommend it as a place to stay in Wroxham!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review which we really appreciate. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Half term break with family”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Right from the start communication was excellent the property location is very good just a two minute ( literally) from the centre of Wroxham .This is home from home accommodation,bedrooms were all clean as were bathrooms and kitchen.The property is a townhouse design with effectively three floors, living area is a bit limited one open kitchen diner but catered for four adults.All necessary kitchen accessories available with plenty of cutlery and crockery. Heating and hot water a plenty ,no garden but a decking area leading to the waters edge and a boat for use Which was fun . Fishing was great and plenty to do locally with easy access to the shops for supplies.Things I'd have liked ? are towels we'd happily pay a small fee and a welcome basket of essentials. Some noise from neighbours early risers going to work etc but nothing to bothersome. I will finish by saying a great little waterside house ,we had a lovely stay and some fun on the broads( the pike fishing was superb fun ) and it was Feb and cold ,not five star but more your home from home venue which is what we were expecting.Price was good and great value hassle free holiday, friendly owners and I would recommend it to my own family. Many thanks to Paul and his team .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will take on board your comments. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing