We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant well located accomadation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wroxham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann E
1 review
“Brilliant well located accomadation”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for one week in September at Swan Cottage in Wroxham. We found it well presented and ideally located up a private lane overlooking the water. The property was a high standard with plenty of room and had everything you needed. Definately home from home. The parking was adequate and the neighbours were friendly. Only a few minutes walk and you are in the heart of Wroxham. The Wroxham hotel is a great place to eat and good value too. The boatyard is 150 metres away so ideal if you want to hire a boat for the day. And then there is the famous Roys store/s where you can buy anything. All in all i would recommend this cottage and we hope to go back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No comment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter J
High Peak
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely Base to Explore the Broads”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We recently spent a week at this cottage with grown up children and one of their friends. We travelled down by train and found the cottage no more than 15 minutes walk from the station. The cottage is well situated, right on the water and we found that we had a regular visitor of a heron right outside the window.
The cottage was spotlessly clean,well equipped and we had no complaints with the size. That said the stairs up to the top floor are very steep and of polished wood so pretty slippery. Consequently great care is needed when using them.
This is the third year on the spin that we've rented a cottage somewhere in the UK and felt that this one lacked those extra little touches (a welcome gift and local tourist brochures etc) that would make it a real stand out property. That said we had a very relaxing stay and it was a very good base to explore the Broads.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Thank you for your feedback.
We take pride in our cottages and always try to ensure that they are maintained to a high standard and ready for our guests to enjoy their holiday.
There should be a good supply of local tourist brochures in the lounge. Following your feedback, we will check this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew434...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fishermans Dream”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My wife and i have stayed at Kingfisher Lure twice and just spent new year at Swan Cottage, both places were very well equiped and very clean . for the fisherman you cant beat it roach and perch one a chuck and plenty of good pike smallest i caught was 13lb biggest was 20lb 5oz heard that a 35lb was caught very close to cottage. At the end of dyke you can hire great fishing boats from George Smith Marine for £40 per day year round, well worth it for a great day out.
All in all a great place for a week away I can't wait to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We always take note of feedback and try hard to keep our properties clean and fresh. We hope that you will book with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing riverside views”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at Swan Cottage for a long weekend as we have family in the local area. I stayed with my husband, two children and my parents, so in total 6 of us. The cottage had ample room for us all, was clean and tidy. and provided everything we needed. My parents stayed in the attic room with en-suite facilities. The stairway to the room takes some getting used to as it is steep, but once you work it out and get familiar it is fine. We enjoyed being right on the riverside and for the children to watch the boats and feed the ducks and swan. We felt safe that we could lock the doors securely so that the children could not get out onto the deck unsupervised. A great location for getting into Wroxham and being able to enjoy the local area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your weekend. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gadaboutg...
alfreton
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Right at the water's edge”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Went for a few days away with our son, his wife and our two granddaughters. Could not fault the property. Terraced house with a patio at the back right onto the water's edge, with a parking place at the front.

It was quite spacious for the 6 of us and was very well equipped. The two girls (9 and 11) were very excited about the attic room, with its own en suite and spiral staircase, although you did have to be very careful going up and down it.
We had our own boat tied up out the back to use during our stay and we did get lots of fun out of it. When the girls rowed we all went round in circles (well it was their first time)
The cottage also came with its own pet -- a resident heron who always arrived when we wondered out onto the patio (and who liked prawns!)
It was a bit expensive but we expected to pay it for the middle of the Norfolk Broads.
Only criticism was that we couldn't go into the property until 4pm on the day of arrival and had to leave by 10am on the last day..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the boat
Liked least: finding the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Every property is given a thorough clean before new guests arrive and we do need time to ensure that all matters are attended to. We hope to be able to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing