We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely week on the Broads”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the river
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the river
The view from the patio down the garden to the river Sit and relax on the patio and take in the views of the river
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
View from the river
The view from the patio down the garden to the river
Sit and relax on the patio and take in the views of the river
The large patio with table  and chairs for 8 people is  the perfect place for a BBQ
The conservatory and patio span the rear of the house
Enjoy a coffee in the conservatory with your morning newspaper
Enjoy breakfast in the separate dining room providing views to the garden and river beyond
The lounge viewed from the conservatory towards the kitchen
The lounge viewed from the kitchen towards the conservatory
The large master double upstairs, wake up to a fantastic view of the river
The Double Bedroom Downstairs
Downstairs double bedroom
The 3rd bedroom also overlooks the garden and enjoys views of the river
Twin beds in the 4th bedroom
4th bedroom
The family bathroom upstairs with spa bath and seperate power shower
The shower room with power shower & underfloor heating serves the double bedroom downstairs
View from the shower room towards the 2nd double bedroom & dining room beyond
Upstairs consists of family bathroom and 3 bedrooms
A view along the river from the garden in the direction of Wroxham
Private fishing at the end of the garden
Private fishing at the end of the garden
Private fishing at the end of the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Wroxham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KrisnStev...
Rayleigh UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely week on the Broads”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This house on the Broads is excellent for a family holiday. It is backing onto the water for boating and fishing. We rented a boat for the week, from the Belaugh boatyard next door, and it was moored at the bottom of the garden. Every morning before breakfast myself and the grandchildren had a cruise up the broad to Coltishall. They thoroughly enjoyed it and the rowing boat which the boatyard let us use when it was available for a very reasonable rate. The house is very well equipped and was very clean and tidy. The patio at the back of the house was lovely in the evening for drinks and a bbq. The conservatory at the rear of the house overlooks the garden and the Broad and is lovely for chilling in with a glass of wine after a long day. We all agreed we would be booking again for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thanks for your review.
We are so pleased to hear you had a good time and made good use of the Boatyard next door.
We have received your booking for next year and look forward to welcoming you all back.

Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you enjoyed your holiday a nd would love to welcome you back to Kareela again soon.
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HungryJim...
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Idyllic riverside retreat”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What can I say other thank thankyou to Rob and Sian for an absolutely lovely holiday. The property was fantastically equipped, spacious and perfectly located, close enough to the shops and pubs for going out but equally remote enough for a complete 'get away from it all.' Everyone in our party had an amazing time and we are already looking at booking again... we just need to synchronise leave from work! If you are reading this review then I urge you to book this property... the owners could not have been more obliging and helpful and the property itself is just perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
We are really pleased that you had a lovely holiday and everyone in your group enjoyed themselves.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in future.
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thanks for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colin-esq
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Look no further if you want a great house !!!!”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just returned from our stay at Kareela and have already booked again for next year !!!

The house is absolutely perfect as it is so well looked after by the owners Rob and Sian. It was so clean and well equipped with lovely touches to welcome our family. The complimentary newspapers and all the little added extras they provide as well as their very friendly booking emails make them the perfect owners.

The location of the house is great as you are close to all the attractions if you need them. We visited Wroxham Barns and BeWilderwood which we all enjoyed and so convenient to only be a very short car journey away with small children like we had.

We hired a boat from Gerry next door for the week which was a big hit with the family.

Great to have such good outside space and although we were not in the fishing season my grandsons loved feeding the ducks at the bottom of the garden.

It was so peaceful in the garden and you could spend hours if you wanted just watching the boats go by but with Wroxham only a short car journey away you have the best of both worlds

A perfect place

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you had a great time and the weather was definitely in your favour.
Thanks again for your booking this year and we look forward to welcoming you back next year - same time same place !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing