We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“good, ideally located cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Cotman Cottage from across the water (2nd property from the right)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cotman Cottage from across the water (2nd property from the right)
Cotman Cottage lounge area looking towards dining and kitchen area Cotman Cottage lounge looking out towards River Bure.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Cotman Cottage from across the water (2nd property from the right)
Cotman Cottage lounge area looking towards dining and kitchen area
Cotman Cottage lounge looking out towards River Bure.
Cotman Cottage view from patio towards River Bure
Cotman Cottage dining and kitchen areas
Cotman Cottage double bedroom
Cotman Cottage twin bedroom
Cotman Cottage view from bedroom window
Cotman Cottage bathroom
Cotman Cottage lawned area beside patio
Exterior view of Cotman Cottage looking towards River Bure
View towards Wroxham Bridge
Happy pike fisherman, caught a stone's throw from Cotman Cottage
Sunny patio area of Cotman Cottage (nearest property)
View from Cotman Cottage lounge
Sunrise from Cotman Cottage patio
Wroxham Broad, only a short trip down river from Cotman Cottage
Sunset over a stunning Norfolk beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wroxham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Travel774...
1 review
“good, ideally located cottage”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

good accommodation, water front which is ideal for anglers. My two lads 21 and 18 could walk into Wroxham anytime they wanted! lovely welcome pack.

wouldve been great had it had a washer!

One concern which didnt affect us but did the neighbour next door, a boat was moored there all week and didnt move which did restrict our ability to fish somewhat. This could be a concern in future as fishing is a major part of the holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2018
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Cotman Cottage. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigator...
1 review
“"fab location"”
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

location is lovely, fantastic wildlife on the door step .
plenty to see and do in and around the area,
The cottage was small and nice. Julie was very helpful with changing our dates.
would go back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2018
Thanks for your kind words and I look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Kind Regards,

Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patsy67
midlandsuk
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Do not book this cottage.....disgusting!”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Location great but the cottage and amenities disgusting. We did not stay.
Stained carpet, ingrained dirt on tiled kitchen floor.
Unusable encrusted kettle, dirty mugs & drinking glasses.
Microwave dirty and corroded.
Mattresses on 3 beds stained with bodily fluids.
Smelly sweaty pillows.
Great help from agent, who has now resigned. Cleaning agent sent a cleaner to try and help but was as appalled as us.
Have photos to substantiate our complaints. Full refund given. Thank you Tripadvisor for your speedy response.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2018
We are very disappointed that Cotman Cottage didn't meet your expectations. So far every guest has loved the cottage and our feedback from guests, as you can see below, has reflected that. In light of your experience we have changed to a new cleaning company. The new company cleans to the highest standard. We have replaced all mattresses, pillows and the microwave. As owners we regularly stay in the cottage, we love it, take great pride in it and we want our guests to love it too.

For all future guests, please see updated photos that were taken today. As you can see, the cottage is beautiful, tranquil, perfect for fishing and spotlessly clean. The unfortunate experience of this guest will not be repeated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
Hi Christina,
Thanks for your review and I'm glad you had a lovely time at Cotman Cottage with great weather too.
The location of Cotman Cottage is perfect and the owners have created a wonderful, comfortable holiday retreat.
Thanks for choosing Cotman Cottage and I look forward to welcoming you back again in future.
Kind Regards,

Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IpswichAd...
Ipswich
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed at Cotman Cottage for a long weekend. It has to be said that the cottage was one of the best ones we’ve stayed in. It was just as described on the booking site. It’s in a perfect location. Everything you need is within walking distance and plenty of nice walks if you take your dog, as we did. I would definitely recommend this cottage and will be booking it again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed all that Cotman Cottage has to offer; it certainly is in a great location.
I look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Kind Regards,
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing