We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 102
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel(Midsomer Norton)(Great Value!)
US$ 93
US$ 89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 244
US$ 216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 211
US$ 200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
22
11
1
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
11
1
11
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Our first visit to the Seven Stars - Great lunch in lovely surroundings and with very friendly and attentative staff and landlord. We were a large group who booked on the day and were made to feel most welcome. Food was spot on - tasty and plentiful. If I didn't live 90 miles away I would definitely be a regular!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise the recently refurbished Seven Stars is worth a visit. We went for Sunday lunch it was LOVELY.

Choice of meats, all the trimmings, choice of starters and desserts & not a bad price. Only Sunday lunch served on a Sunday, had a look at main menu and seemed like a good choice and reasonable prices.

There seems to be real commitment from the team they are friendly, nothing too much trouble and a lovely pub (with nice Garden). Would recommend. Give it a try we loved it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank emmastevens8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Owner at The Seven Stars, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you so much for visiting us, Emma. We’re really happy you enjoyed your Sunday roast! Come back soon and work your way through the rest of our menu;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Very friendly and welcoming pub. Nice beer garden with a little climbing frame for the kids, good selection of well kept local beers, and very good home cooked food. Steak pie was packed with chunks of tender beef, rump steak equally tender and had great flavour, and burger highly rated by kids. Obviously popular with the locals, the place had a nice buzz. Well worth a visit!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank InfinityChilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Owner at The Seven Stars, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thanks very much! Glad you and your family enjoyed your visit - come back again soon, we'd love to see you;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Lovely pub in a great setting let down by overpriced average food and small portions. I mean, who serves HALF a Yorkshire pudding with a roast dinner ! The tray of vegetables to be shared between 6 was a joke, and when asked for more, these appeared to have been thrown into a serving dish ! The dessert portions were no better. Like I say, a shame, as it could be so much better.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kingergeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Owner at The Seven Stars, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hello there, sorry it took me a while to respond to this but i'm disappointed to hear that you didn't have the same great roast dinners that others have had. Please do give us another try as your experience really is not indicative of our normal food offering.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Polite and helpful staff couldn't make up for poor meal - all 3 of us had Sunday roast which tasted (and looked) as if it had been made at least several days before, kept in the fridge and then chucked in the microwave to warm. Even worse than the school dinners I remember having as a kid. Maybe our standards are higher than those who have raved about the food or maybe we were just unlucky. Either way we won't be going back anytime soon.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 508RichardH508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Owner at The Seven Stars, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Hi there Richard,

I'm really sorry to hear of your bad experience with us and would love the opportunity to put things right as you are certainly in a small minority. Please drop into the pub sometime and ask for me and I'll endeavour to do all I can to make amends.

All the best,
Rich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews