We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
22
11
1
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
11
1
11
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

This old pub has charicter.
New owners shawn are redoing it up gradually.
Our room was very spacious and well set out.
Great bath in ensuite.
Food was great. All cooked fresh by chef shaun.
Very relaxed atmosphere surrounded by vthe locals.
A five minute cwalk to fish and chips.
A five minute drive to free park car and bus it into bath.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gwright59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015

We had the best meal on our whole 5 week trip at The Seven Stars. Sean sources everything locally and the blackboard menu reflects his passion for good value hearty meals.
Had a great night with the locals on the Friday night.
Only a short 10 min drive out of Bath.Park in the park and ride and bus it in,very economical and stress free.. Highly recommended for a true village experience.

Room Tip: Only 2 available, both large and comfortable.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015

We had booked for a two night stay. When we arrived we were greeted by a very nice friendly man, who took us to our room without even asking our names! Our first impression of the room was good, it was large and bright, and lovely and warm. However, upon closer inspection it had not been hoovered well and though the bathroom sink and bath were clean, the toilet was DISGUSTINGLY DIRTY! I think that possibly the cleaner had refused to clean it after the previous guests? My husband would not let me complain, and then spent the next 30 mins throughly cleaning the loo, bless him.
We then went to the bar to ask about an evening meal that night, but were told that due to a 'gas problem' there would be no food available. I was secretly quite pleased after the toilet experience! We were directed to other pubs, but managed to find a fantastic place to eat that night in Bath.
We both slept well and had no other problems with the room. The next morning we had a breakfast in the pub which was well cooked, and we enjoyed this. The cleaner was around in the bar, and after watching her I can see why we had our toilet problem. We took almost an hour to have breakfast and I did not see her do anything other than move an empty bottle to the end of the bar. The hoover did not move at all, and every window sill was covered in dust.
We spent the day in Bath and hoped to eat that evening in the pub but were told that once again no food would be served that evening. We think that perhaps it was because it was Sunday? Again we found the most fantastic pub about 5 miles away, so it did not really matter. When we returned to the Seven Stars we had hoped to have a few drinks before bed. But it was 10pm and the pub was empty but still open. The man behind the bar told my husband that there was no lager available on tap, so he had a coke like me and we went to bed.
Breakfast was again very nice the next morning, but we were quite glad to be going home.
The nice young owner of the bar was lovely but I feel that he will never make a go of getting the potential out of this pretty little pub while he continues to employ inept and lazy staff.

Room Tip: Take cleaning materials with you!
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015

The rooms were tired and in need of TLC. We stayed for 2 nights B&B. We were told we would have a full English breakfast, but 1st morning only had toast and a pot of tea due to gas problem and the 2nd morning the owner was still in bed at 10.30, so we left with no breakfast at all. Our sleep quality was poor, as an extremely loud generator kept us awake most of the night.
Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynne26121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

visited on a friends recommendation and was not let down one bit! Food was cooked to perfection, all ingredients were locally sourced and fresh. Have been back since and tried Many things in the menu, and had no bad experiences

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank chalky83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews