We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
75
44
16
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
44
16
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park and ride hotel is located would recommend this hotel to anyone thoroughly enjoyed our stay country hotel this lovely hotel wide choice two nights rural location family wedding great selection dining areas feel very welcome breakfast was freshly cooked comfortable night bit dated ample parking
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Celebrated our 39th wedding anniversary with a visit to Bath. We booked a weekend in this lovely hotel. Situated in the countryside, there was ample parking for cars. The room was cosy and warm. We had evening meal both nights and the standard of food was excellent with the friendly and helpful staff making sure our stay was pleasant. The hotel has a bar which supplied a variety of bottled beers, spirits and wines. There was a varied breakfast menu which was cooked to a good standard. Transport is limited to Bath but recommend driving to the park and ride with free parking and a regular bus to transfer you to the centre.
Will definitely return there, when we are next down that way.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dave2542015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed at this hotel for two nights recently and although the room was small the hospitality certainly made up for it . It was an excellent location not far from park and ride for Bath , lovely view from our room ,with horses welcoming us as we woke . The owners were away so a big thank you to Jenny and Beccy for making our stay so great .

Room tip: There are larger rooms in this hotel but we booked late and only a small room available .so book early .
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kseal12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Great find. Jen and Andrew were the perfect hosts. There innovative dinner program was excellent giving guests more time to mingle and swap travel tales. The menu in the restaurant was extensive and good eating.
The rooms were very good.
The hosts were fonts of knowledge and good mixers with all the guests.
Would recommend this one!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Yes a bit dated rooms and small bit worried it was going to be noisy as close to the road but in the end the beds more comfortable that they looked and had a great nights sleep! the best bit though was the evening meal superb and good value - some local beers and reasonable wine list. Excellent freshly cooked breakfast all you could want half way between a hotel and a B&B nothing much nearby so car a must and probably best for a short stay rather than a long holiday.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Batista012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We only used this as a base for a nearby festival/conference so left early and came back late. Hearty breakfast, clean hotel. Rooms were basic and dated but warm and clean. Shower was weak. It was expensive for what it offered but this is peak season and it provided what we needed so satisfied. The junction out of hotel is in my opinion dangerous with blind corner- needs a mirror to show road.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank comfy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews