We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of The Old Malt House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Old Malt House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Timsbury
Reviewed 6 October 2017

I rrecently stayed at The Old Malt House for a few days and I would recommend without hesitation,
The Staff were lovely and helpful, The room was small but comfortable and breakfast was ample and good,
The Hotel is in a rural location with limited transport but with a car there are nearby local attractions in abundance. Bath is a wonderful place to visit, as is Wells with its beautiful Cathedral.

Room Tip: Rooms with a front view to the \hotel are best with rooms to the rear experience road noise as the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sheena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Celebrated our 39th wedding anniversary with a visit to Bath. We booked a weekend in this lovely hotel. Situated in the countryside, there was ample parking for cars. The room was cosy and warm. We had evening meal both nights and the standard of food was excellent with the friendly and helpful staff making sure our stay was pleasant. The hotel has a bar which supplied a variety of bottled beers, spirits and wines. There was a varied breakfast menu which was cooked to a good standard. Transport is limited to Bath but recommend driving to the park and ride with free parking and a regular bus to transfer you to the centre.
Will definitely return there, when we are next down that way.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dave2542015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed at this hotel for two nights recently and although the room was small the hospitality certainly made up for it . It was an excellent location not far from park and ride for Bath , lovely view from our room ,with horses welcoming us as we woke . The owners were away so a big thank you to Jenny and Beccy for making our stay so great .

Room Tip: There are larger rooms in this hotel but we booked late and only a small room available .so book ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kseal12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Great find. Jen and Andrew were the perfect hosts. There innovative dinner program was excellent giving guests more time to mingle and swap travel tales. The menu in the restaurant was extensive and good eating.
The rooms were very good.
The hosts were fonts of knowledge and good mixers with all the guests.
Would recommend this one!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Yes a bit dated rooms and small bit worried it was going to be noisy as close to the road but in the end the beds more comfortable that they looked and had a great nights sleep! the best bit though was the evening meal superb and good value - some local beers and reasonable wine list. Excellent freshly cooked breakfast all you could want half way between a hotel and a B&B nothing much nearby so car a must and probably best for a short stay rather than a long holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Batista012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Timsbury
0.0 km away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#30 of 34 in Bath
192 reviews
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.0 km away
Apex City of Bath Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.0 km away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#26 of 34 in Bath
2,913 reviews
0.0 km away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Malt House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Malt House

Address: Timsbury, Bath BA2 0QF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath > Timsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Timsbury
Price Range: ₹ 7,208 - ₹ 16,476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Old Malt House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your The Old Malt House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Malt Hotel
Old Malt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing