We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
67
128
21
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
128
21
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green tea convenience store on the ground floor jr station supermarket wifi elevator japan assortment luggage
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Pls ask looby person to go to new building is like night and day.... The size of the room is almost 200% more and the price difference is minimal. Nice Japanese hotel, breakfast is also good and they have access to small supermarket.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Santi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kazuya_takahashi, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Boston Plaza Kusatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2016

Thank you for your valuable comments.
We are appreciate your thoughtfulness.
We are waiting for the next time you come.

front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Older style hotel, but very huge and nice.
Standard hotel with small rooms but all you need for business.
This is a good hotel for western people in Japan. The rooms are huge and clean and not very expensive.
Free WIFI is included.
Staff is very friendly and speaking English.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ritchey_ger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kazuya_takahashi, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Boston Plaza Kusatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2015

Thank you for your valuable comments.
We are appreciate your thoughtfulness. 
We are waiting for the next time you come. 

front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

This is a nice hotel in US style with large rooms and good facilities and friendly staff. There is a comby shop attached to the hotel and plenty of others shops a short walk away, so do explore.

It is very close to Kusatsu station: just come out of the east or west exits and look straight ahead. There are some shops around the station, and some places to eat - though I didn't try them. In general, this is a suburban area outside of Kyoto. Rather quiet, but nothing wrong with that.

For me it wasn't a great location, because the transit into Kyoto is about 25 minutes each way - but the trains are frequent. On the way back, make sure you get on a train that stops at Kusatsu - I caught the wrong service once, but that was easily remedied.

The hotel is good, but the extra travel was a minus for me, it might not be an issue for you.

Stayed: October 2015
3  Thank Colin334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kazuya_takahashi, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Boston Plaza Kusatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2015

Thank you for your valuable comments.
We are appreciate your thoughtfulness. 
We are waiting for the next time you come. 

front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Very close to JR Kusatsu station(almost nextdoor), the hotel features JFK for some reason and I could see Photo Gallery of JFK inside. The hotel seems very new and
it was very clean. Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Keizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kazuya_takahashi, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Boston Plaza Kusatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2015

Thank you for your valuable comments.
We are appreciate your thoughtfulness. 
We are waiting for the next time you come.

front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. I stayed with my wife and kid for 5 nights and for the price we paid, it was wonderfully well spent. The rooms were new and clean, very spacious for Japanese standards and the bed was comfy.

The service at the reception was good as they spoke good-enough English and even Mandarin, which was very hopeful.

The Wi-Fi was strong enough as well, which is a comfort after a long day out in the city.

A convenient store is also located within the same building which was helpful, and some eateries are also located nearby too (i.e Mos Burger).

Only drawback is the location, which is abit far from the sights and sounds of the main Kyoto area (about 20 mins from Kyoto Station), but the hotel makes up for it by being right in front of the Kusatsu station where it’s located Breakfast was also a tad pricy, but we opted to not have breakfast as many meal options are available in Kyoto Station and beyond.

Overall, I definitely would recommend to people who don’t mind traveling a slight distance out of the main Kyoto area (where the hotels are definitely more expensive and smaller in size). I had no regrets whatsoever!!!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond_Choy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kazuya_takahashi, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Boston Plaza Kusatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2015

Thank you for your valuable comments.
We are appreciate your thoughtfulness. 
We are waiting for the next time you come.

front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews