We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
7
32
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
32
11
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I have stayed here on occassion over the last 10 years. A good hotel in Maizuru. They are well used to looking after foreign guests. Comfortable room. Breakfast buffet with a wide choice. Westerners with an open mind will find something good to eat.
Restaurant deserted in the evening.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KEG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed here while on business in Japan. i was dubious about staying so far from civilization in a country with such different apporaches to language. If you are English such as myslef you will have to make allowances. for example signage and staff etc..

Apart from that i have to say the hotel is clean, well maintained, the staff are pleasant and do thier utmost to accomodate you in anyway they can. You will get broken English at best but they do try. The rooms were presentable, clean and some lucky individuals even got whirlpool baths! not me though. The bar area is good, beer was served promptly and it wasnt a bad tipple.

In the morning or late evening there is brilliant views of the dock and sea front i was even lucky enough to see some military manoeuvres being done on the quay side. Have no illusions its not what i would constitute luxury but everyting is done to a very good standard, for the rate you get your moneys worth. I will be returning.

Room Tip: Get a room with whirlpool bath it doesnt seem to cost extra.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mare0511, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Mare Takata, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: ツインのSingleUse
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mare0511, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Mare Takata, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews