We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
46
119
50
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
119
50
10
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

There are rooms of Japanese style and Western style for customers to choose, we booked the Japanese style one. The room was a bit old, but it was fine to us as the main purpose for visiting was the hotspring.
Hotsprings are located at 2 floors, customers can enjoy the hotsrping while seeing the amazing view of the Sakurajima volcano, which is one of the selling point of the hotel.
The dinner package we ordered was very delicious with different types of food. Overall experience in this hotel was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fion1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

with indoor hot spring in the roof of the main building and two outdoor hot spring in the ground floor. The two ground floor hot spring will be swapping for man & woman on alternate day so suppose if you enjoy hot spring in the evening and try it again in the next morning you will be able to try out both side of the hot spring cause it will be swapped.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SF L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The single western room was of a good size but the bathroom was slightly small for a 4-star hotel in rural Japan (although I don't think it really matters because most likely you will be showering in the onsen areas). The onsens were excellent, water temperature wasn't too hot, just right. The restaurant opposite the hotel (recommended by hotel reception) serves good Kirishima home cooking - must try - but it closes relatively early at 9pm. A couple of things you should be aware of:
1. the curtains in the room were not thick enough for me, light filtered through in the morning;
2. the lock on the door of my room was just a bedroom lock, not a proper front door lock, and there was no safety chain; and
3. if driving to the hotel from the airport or Kagoshima after the sun sets, note that the main road on which the hotel is located has hardly any street lights.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Free D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This is a onsen hotel, the view is great , u can see a Sakurajima in the onsen room if the weather is great. I have a dinner in hotel's restaurant and the food is good. Otherwise, this hotel have free parking suitable for self-driving tour. When we after check-in a staff introduce a hotel facility to us.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We book a room for family of 4, 2 adults and 2 young children. The room is spacious and comfortable. We did not book private hot spring in-room, I think I made a right choice. My friend booked a in-room hot spring room but the hot spring smell is so strong. If you can accept the strong smell of hot spring then doesn't matter. We finally go to public outdoor hot spring inside the hotel at night time. This is great and relaxing. The view of the room is great too.

However, the food is very so so. We had both dinner and breakfast, the quality is not ok compared to other restaurants we had nearby. The arrangement is a bit confusing due to the language as they are not very good in English. We have one young baby at 1 year old but they said their record is we order meal for baby. This is not making sense for a baby having Japanese food like other older kids. Finally we fixed it but really need such a long time to communicate and settled.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank sour_emily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews