We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Walking Distance to the BEACH!!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Walking Distance to the BEACH!!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Walking Distance to the BEACH!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tracylb20...
Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

As I told my friends, if I was any more relaxed I would be dead. Beautiful casita, centra location , host could not have been more helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123wester...
Western Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent casita with a terrific owner!”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Hakuna Matata for one week and thoroughly enjoyed the casita, its location and the amenities of the property. The casita is very well appointed and the pool access is wonderful. Debbie is a wonderful owner and was very generous with her time while we there. She made sure that we had everything we needed and gave us lots of good information on the Coronado area while we were there. We would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Thankyou! I enjoyed your stay also. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane G
Boise, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very charming and quiet casita”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of staying in Hakuna Matata for a week. We decided to rent a car and Debbie arranged for a car to be delivered to us. Debbie introduced us to some of her expat friends and we really enjoyed the information. The casita is very well equipped and very comfortable. Debbie was very accommodating and since we had a late arrival, greeted us our first morning with coffee!
We will definitely be looking forward to going back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnyville, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very clean and the owner was very friendly but not intrusive.
Liked least: I didn't stay long enough
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UKVISIT
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
692 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay at "Hakuna Matata" and Debbie the owner was great we enjoyed our evening chats by the pool and she shared a wealth of information with us which was greatly appreciated. The casita had everything and more that you needed and was very clean. The A/C went out the first night but Debbie bought us fans and it was fixed before we got home the next day. Def would stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
It was great meeting you. I also enjoyed our chats by the pool. Hope your travels are going well. Enjoy your adventure and I hope to see you in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing