We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Host & Property”
other travellers have booked this property
yes, that could be YOUR pool!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
yes, that could be YOUR pool!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
114 reviews
yes, that could be YOUR pool!!
Newly upgraded bathroom in Gaviota
Guests enjoying a BBQ we had for a birthday
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Playa Coronado, Cocle Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 114 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MommaB60
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Wonderful Host & Property”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We travel a great deal and I thought I had done our Panama/Costa Rica reviews from Jan-Feb. Oops! Booking was easy and Sarah was very responsive to our questions. Directions were clear and we found our way to her property easily. Sarah's Casitas is a home away from home. We spent 3 weeks in the one-bedroom casita. Aside from a few minor hiccups totally outside the control of the host, we had a marvelous time and still talk about it today. The backyard oasis is truly an oasis and we spent many a "happy hour" swimming, reading and socializing with the many lovely people we met. The pool was one of the best we experienced during our entire 3 month getaway. Our casita was well equipped with everything we needed. Internet was spotty and our travel router booster came in quite handy. Would definitely visit again if we ever return to Panama.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: backyard including pool, hammocks & socialization area
Liked least: noise from the road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool in the backyard and beautiful flowers!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tranquility and that my dogs were welcome
Liked least: the birds were loud and woke me from a nap
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Watsonville, California
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LATravelG...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely pool & garden and great hospitality!”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My fiancé and I had a very pleasant experience at Sarah's Casitas. Casa Gaviota was perfect for what we were looking for. It was really nice to have a private house but also have access to the shared grounds. The garden and pool were beautiful and that is where we spent most of our time. The beach is also very close by.

The casita had all the amenities we require for a comfortable stay (coffee maker, toaster, AC, etc.). We made several meals and had everything we needed to cook.

We did not meet Sarah as she was traveling but she was very friendly and responsive. Her onsite caretaker is very friendly and hospitable.

All in all a great experience! We hope to go back soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing