We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully renovated chalet in Prime Location!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Northview Chalet

Open Concept Main Floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Concept Main Floor
Huge Bay window, Watch the Fireworks! Upper Front Deck, Great View and Lots of Sun
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Open Concept Main Floor
Huge Bay window, Watch the Fireworks!
Upper Front Deck, Great View and Lots of Sun
Hardwood Floors throughout, no carpet.
Gorgeous work and serving surface
Gourmet Kitchen with granite counters, convection microwave
Common Area, with Pull out foam mattress, sleeps 2 more.
Master Bedroom features a walkout to Deck and Double Bed, sleeps 2
Front bedroom with double bed, patio door out directly to front terrace
Rustic log bunks with private exit to upper deck, sleeps 4.
Third bedroom Features a double bed and single on top, sleeps 3
2 Baths off the common area.
Main Bath Features Tub, Shower, Sink and Toilet
Second Bath
Main 4pc Bath and 2 pc Bathroom
Cheers - Annie
Multi-Level Deck with a View of the Hill and Fireworks.
Private Driveway and Parking
Back Deck Seating area and Barbeque
Back yard - apple tree in full blossom - Follow the Apple Pie Trail, Blue Mountain it's famous
Make your way to North Winds Beach, minutes away Georgian Bay gem!
Sunset, the view out the back door #lovewhereyoulive or visit : ))
Winter Village at Blue, that's an amazing mini put under that snow!!
Activity Central at Village!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Blue Mountains, Grey County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Billie D
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Beautifully renovated chalet in Prime Location!”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We just spent a very relaxing and enjoyable weekend at this beautifully renovated chalet. Open concept main floor is a lovely entertainment space with stone fireplace and modern kitchen with walkout to barbeque deck in back and picture window in living room to enjoy the beautiful views of the ski slopes...a really great space! Kitchen is well equipped, bathrooms are nicely renovated (good water pressure!) and beds were super comfortable. Walking distance to Blue Mountain village and short drive to Collingwood and Thornbury for more dining, shopping, movies, etc... We would highly recommend this chalet to our friends and family and look forward to a return visit.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thanks so much. Great to hear you and the group enjoyed Northview Chalet!! Please cone visit again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carriee42...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Great place for a girls weekend!”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Spent a great weekend with my favourite group of girls. There was plenty of room for everyone and very comfortable. It was clean and nicely decorated and the wood burning fireplace was so cozy after a day in the snow (or at the spa) Loved how close it was to the village with a great view of the slopes. I can't wait to go back in the summer so I can try zip lining and hit that gorgeous beach! it's big enough that two families can stay which makes it a really great value......especially since you can make your own meals. But only if you want to, there is a huge selection of restaurants within walking distance :)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
So true, shops, dining, beaches, activities and that view for sure!! Thanks for the great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shayne S
Belleville, Canada
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Nicely decorated and clean chalet. Close to everything. Beautiful views. My first time to Blue Mountain and I would definitely come back.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2016
Blue Mountain is definitely worth the visit just like Northview Chalet!! Thanks for the review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Corbyville, Canada
1 review
“Perfect Home Away From Home in a Cozy Lodge Setting”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed for a friends weekend and had a blast! Could sit on the deck or in the living room by the cozy fire and watch the action on the ski hill. Beautiful views! Private driveway easily accommodated our two vehicles with room for more. Comfy furnishings, kitchen had everything we needed, extra 1/2 bath was great addition. A master and 2 bedrooms with bunks and large open upstairs for extra sleep space. Lots of room for friends or if two families wanted to stay. Owner was quick to respond to any questions we had. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to my friends that didn't get to go this time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything we needed! Close to Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great ambiance to celebrate friends”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I was part of a group of 8 friends whom gathered here for a weekend. The chalet was spotlessly clean and well stocked in terms of dishes and cooking utensils. The appliances are new and clean and worked well.
There are 3 bedrooms; 2 with bunk beds which were surprisingly comfortable.
The mountain views from the living room were beautiful - especially at night with the runs lite up.
Location was great, the chalet was great and our gathering was spectacular!
I would definitely recommend this chalet for future renters.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great views of the mountain
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Thank you for the great review. Yes the view is spectacular winter or any season. Cleanliness and comfort are key along with its great location!! Happy the group enjoyed themselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing