We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
59
49
42
30
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
49
42
30
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub tennis courts full kitchen long weekend scenic caves private beach shuttle ski village hill properties canada
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

When I first booked the condo it was not clear that this was privately owned. When I went to the front desk the woman knew nothing about the location of my condo and was not interested in helping out with questions - it was privately owned. The condo was in a nice location next to the pool. The condo itself was pleasant, the bed was comfortable. The carpet had a lot of wear and dirt in it.
There was only shampoo for one night and I had thought that I was going to a hotel that would provide the shampoo.
The Thai restaurant on premises food was good.
This is a ground floor condo the 2nd floor guests were very noisy and their is not much insulating you from their noise.

Room Tip: Very noisy if you are on the ground floor and someone is on the second floor.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborahwA4898FU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheldon R, Owner at Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Deborah, thank you for your review. I do need to clarify that we are the onsite rental management firm and only responsible for the condo's under our management. If you rented privately, we would have no relationship with that owner and unfortunately would have no information to provide to you about your booking.

We always try and encourage guests to book with onside management do be able to better serve guests like yourself. If you had run short on supplies like shampoo, we have staff onsite that could have replenished those supplies for you.

The restaurant is owned by us and our guests do get a $20 food voucher for the restaurant. Thanks for the positive comment about the restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We rented unit 212 at Mountain springs. This is a two bed loft unit.
We were advised that check in was 4pm and if we wanted to come earlier then to arrange 24hrs in advance. We called 24hrs in advance and were told that since the unit was occupied the night before we would not be able to check in early.
On the off chance we arrived at 1.30pm and were told the room was not ready. We were told that we would receive an email when the room was ready. No problems, we went to the village and enjoyed ourselves, returning to Mountain springs at 4pm. Still no email, so at 4.05pm we went back to the front desk and were advised the room was still not ready. Upon our request the receptionist called the cleaners who advised us that the room had not even been started. We were told to come back in an hour. We discovered a lounge area under the reception, while waiting here we heard more than one person getting upset/angry about the late check in situation. About an hour later we received the email stating the room was ready. Better late than never, but still one hour and 15mins later than we expected.
Upon entering the room our 10yr old son summed it up by describing the room as "shady". It really had potential, a nice loft area, two bathrooms and a kitchenette. The patio door to the small deck was broken and it did not lock. We were concerned that while we were out anyone could have got inside. The deck was moldy and very dirty as were the chairs.
There was damage to the bathroom door, it looked someone had punched a hole in the door. This looked like old damage. Both bathrooms had a hair dryer under the sink. They were wall mounted hair dryers that look like they had been pulled from the wall.
The beds (as someone else mentioned in a review - BYOM - bring your own mattress) were sooooo uncomfortable, honestly was like sleeping on the floor they were so hard.
Every few minutes there was a loud noise that came from the bathroom, at first we thought it was the AC unit, but maybe the plumbing? This and the bed situation kept us up most of the night.
There was a coffee machine with filters in the kitchen, but no coffee. Would have been nice to know before.
After fetching coffee from the village we were relaxing before check out. At 9.40am there was a knock at the door, the cleaners had arrived. Honestly have never been to a place where the cleaners come before check out time. Also it was a kicker due to our late entry to the room due to the cleaners lateness the night before.
All in all we were very disappointed. Again, this unit had so much potential, but it was like the owner really didn't care and didn't upkeep the place at all.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheldon R, Owner at Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Julie thank you for your email and sorry the condo did not live up to your expectations. Based on the price we charged, you definitely did not pay for the upgraded units. We do have various price ranges based on several factors and the nicer condos do attract a higher price.

I am not sure if you had gone back to the front desk to see if there was another unit we could have relocated you to or addressed some of the deficiencies? But we certainly would have tried to make your stay more enjoyable by upgrading you.

We are working with owners to continue to update and upgrade their condos. Most are now but unfortunately there are some that we will be getting to in the fall.

Thanks again for the comments. If you do choose to come back we will certainly make sure your in a upgraded condo and repeat guest discounts will be offered as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Rented the privately owned unit 104 for the weekend. Clean unit, nice updated bathroom, although there is no soap dish or shampoo holder in the shower. Hardwood floors throughout the studio, nice waterbed, quality bed sheets, plenty of nice, clean towels.
Old, stinky sofa bed, A/C unit not working, just the fan, with filters not cleaned in years. Musty, sweaty smell in the entire unit which did not improve even after 2 days of keeping the balcony door open non stop. Balcony door needs some grease or adjustment to open easier. Two bed side lamps but only one working. Furniture needs some repairs. TV working only if you pay for. Besides Youtube, not much to see on their TV. No help from Reception since this is a privately owned unit. Quiet place, no noise.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grettesil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

The room was not ready at check in time which was at 4pm. It was ready at 4.30pm. Unit 101 felt very moist. There was a wet patch of carpet when we entered. I think there is a small leak underneath the carpet. Unit 109 above was privately owned and both nights they played loud music and lots of banging noise. I called security the first night, but the noise continued the 2nd night. The carpet in unit 101 was very dirty, the couch was very old. The blacket provided smelled like oily food. The bathroom was ok. Overall my family did not feel comfortable in the room. The reception was friendly. The housekeeping staff took too long to fulfill requests. The room came with 3 very thin ragged down towels. Guests did not have access to the blue mountain private beach for free. Guest are only allow to go after 3pm and have to pay a $29 fee per car. I was very disappointed bc the other blue mountain resorts had free access. Overall, I had a terrible experience at this resort.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Carollene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheldon R, Owner at Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Carollene, thank you for your review and comments. While we try our best to have guests checked in by 4pm, Our records show that you started check in with our front desk at 4:07pm and while we were busy you did get on your way in 20 minutes. This was primarily due to a large volume of check ins right at 4pm.

there are factors that in some rare cases hinders our ability to achieve this.One would be the previous guest did not check out in time which put us behind. And I think you can appreciate, it would be difficult for us to force someone out.

The resort does have 24 hour on call security and an after hours contact number. In checking our records, we did receive your call regarding noise. Our staff did call security when you called us and security dealt with that issue. Unfortunately we cannot control all guests at this resort who do not rent from us. While we are the onsite managers, there are plenty of absent owners who rent privately with no onsite accountability for dealing with noise as you suggested in the case of 109.

The Blue Mountain Beach is a private beach for guest who book at the Blue Mountain Resort. We do not advertise access to the private beach. However, Northwinds beach is closer and is free. Our staff would surely instructed you to go there as we have it listed in our check in package as well.

Overall we are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations, but feel had we did address every issue you had, but the 2 main ones in your title were a bit out of our control.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

We spent the weekend in unit 310. It definitely needed Painting,a shower curtain ,kitchen ware and patio furniture. Ok but dumpy.

The pool was also needing a major clean at water level. Two inches of grime. It was very busy but this was another problem. Too many non swimmers crashing into everyone. Watch your kids carefully. Also alcohol at pool level. This is an accident waiting to happen.
The resort was full. Hire someone to control the pool on weekends.
The authorities need to be advised about this.

Nice views and surroundings.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank jsimonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews