We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”
Review of Hotel Mamma e Papa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mamma e Papa
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Ojochal
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We loved this place and the family that runs it! Enzo and Gineth are kind, accommodating and laid back, and they've really created a beautiful space for guests to just...relax. We went to bed each night with the smell of ylang ylang and jasmine wafting through the open windows (the houses all have AC and fans, but we didn't want it/need it...the temperature was perfect at night to let the wind blow in through the windows) and woke up each morning to birds chirping and an amazing breakfast. The houses are perfectly simple, clean and comfortable. Couldn't have asked for a more comfortable and beautiful place to stay, and the food was amazing!! And I don't think it's mentioned in the Travelocity's description, but there's wifi throughout the grounds, too!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2017

We enjoyed our stay. The bungalow was new and contemporary and there was a little patio with a hammock. The yard and pool area are beautifully landscaped and the restaurant has a great view over the property. The owner was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank losgatosadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Pastas, pizzas, salads and wine, nothing beats a real Italian meal than mama y papas. Traditional and delicious, you feel like you are in Italy when you taste Enzo's food. Easy to find from the Costanera, this hotel offers villas for travelers at a decent price.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank kasiefaddah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

This lodge was perfect after a great adventure in Drake Bay. The amenities are great, including pool, hammock and air conditioning. The hits is extremely clean and the grounds are beautiful. We read that others complained about the long walk up to the dining area, but as long as one is fairly agile it is not bad at all. Highly recommended. The food is nice too, so make sure to make your reservations. Enzo and his wife are warm, welcoming and very kind. Recommended. The breakfast views can't be beat!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank caguirre82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

I am building a home in southwest CR at Serenity Gardens and needed a place near my building partner's home in Cortez. Up popped Mamma E Papa about 10 miles away in Ojachol. It is run by Enzo, a fellow paisan and his Costa Rica wife. Lovely, lovely people who take care of their guests. I got more "on the ground info" from Enzo than just about anyone I've met in my four previous visits (where to buy appliances and the like). The grounds are spotless and well manicured. Saw plenty of wildlife; iguanas, Scarlet Macaws, ghekkos and an anteater. Enzo is an excellent chef. Lasagna followed by pizza then cannelloni (three dinners, not all at once). The wine served with the meals, no,not with pizza, that was a beer night, was excellent. Breakfast is included and is excellent and will carry you through the day. I had dasayudo tipical twice and pancaked in between. Papaya, pineapple, OJ and coffee beforehand. I'll try the Italian coffee just for the heck of it next month.

My villa was very nice. The internet was sketchy and I mentioned this on my last night. Enzo reset something and bingo, as fast as anything you would need. My fiancé is thrilled that there is a beach basically across the Costanera del Sol that has egg-laying turtles. We will probably do that next month after consulting with Enzo.

If you are in the southwest Pacific zone, put Mamma E Papa on your itinerary!

Room Tip: There are four or five villas. There is one on the upper level. The rest are down a long set of st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeff c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ojochal
0.9 km away
Alma de Ojochal
Alma de Ojochal
#1 of 4 in Ojochal
221 reviews
0.7 km away
El Castillo Hotel
El Castillo Hotel
#2 of 4 in Ojochal
252 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Lookout at Playa Tortuga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Oxygen Jungle Villas
Oxygen Jungle Villas
#1 of 13 in Uvita
635 reviews
20.2 km away
TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa
30.1 km away
MAVI Surf Hotel de Dominical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mamma e Papa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mamma e Papa

Address: Calle Perezoso | 15km South of Uvita de Osa, Ojochal, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Ojochal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Ojochal
Price Range: ₹ 7,767 - ₹ 11,522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mamma e Papa 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel features 4 fully air conditioned Bungalows surrounded by lush tropical green gardens in front of the pool. To ensure a cool and safe environment for our guests they are constructed out of concrete. On entering our establishment cleanliness and freshness are the characteristics you will first notice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Mamma e Papa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing