We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ceviche... easy on the Pisco Sour!”
Review of Perurican Restaurant - CLOSED

Perurican Restaurant
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Peruvian, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Ceviche... easy on the Pisco Sour!”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Not my first visit...not my last. Had a great Saturday lunch. The mix ceviche is one of the best I have had .... ever. I have visited Peru several times and their Peruvian dishes are fantastic. Fresh ingredients and very tasty. Now...if you are going to have the local Peruvian drink "Pisco Sour" beware it could make you "see' the Great Inca himself. One will do for starters.Do not say you were not warned.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PuertoRicoLOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    40
    16
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Condado location: nice atmosphere and fine food”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We went to the Condado location just outside San Juan Beach Hotel. They have a great sitting outside overlooking the beach and the ocean. We got fried corn? appetizer, and some ceviche and rice & steak dish for entrees, food was good but nothing extraordinary. This place is more on the expensive side, the dinner came out around $70 with no drinks. The service was fine as well. It is worth going for the atmosphere in the evening, probably too expensive for lunch unless they have some specials. The only thing I did not like there were some people smoking at the outside tables, so if you are non-smoker keep that in mind,

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank merryl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Ceviche!!”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Our Cabana boy at La Cocha recommended this place for Ceviche- We just sat at the bar bc we were going else where for dinner. Had a great service and the cevishe (mixed seafood)- was amazing!! Highly recommend it!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NickiPitt1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint augustine, fl
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 9 May 2012 via mobile

Our friend took us here for lunch straight from the airport. It's a nicer hotel, so be prepared to spend a little bit of money. The location is gorgeous. We sat outside with the beautiful beach view. The churrasco was done perfectly and the masas de pescado, too. Victor was our waiter and he was great. He is a proud and knowledgeable Peruvian who told us the orgin of tacu tacu and loma saltado.
Thanks, Victor!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Romanellos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not worth the prices.”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Too expensive! Not worth it. If looking for Peruvian food in the metro area try El Rincón que No Conoces, in Esmeralda Ave.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jorge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perurican Restaurant also viewed

Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
 
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing