We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa, great location. Amazing holiday!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Ceu Azul

Swimming pool with south west facing terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool with south west facing terrace
Bedroom with seaview Bedroom with seaview
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Swimming pool with south west facing terrace
Bedroom with seaview
Bedroom with seaview
Dining area with views of the swimming pool
Lounge area with views to the swimming pool
Cosy lounge/dining area
Lounge area with plenty of seating
Bedroom with 2 single beds and sprung bed settee
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen view to swimming pool
Bedroom with sea view and ensuite
Bedroom with seaview and ensuite
Balcony looking towards the sea
Downstairs bedroom with 2 single beds and a sprung settee
Downstairs bedroom with two single beds and a sprung settee
Monte Clerigo beach
Costa Vincentina National Park
Downstairs double bedroom ensuite
Upstairs double ensuite
Downstairs ensuite
Pool and dining area
Pool area
downstairs bedroom with 2 single beds and sprung settee
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Aljezur, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
richguy35...
Southampton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely Villa, great location. Amazing holiday!!!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just got back from an amazing two weeks at Casa Ceu Azul. The villa had every thing that we needed, even beach towels were included.
It's in a great location, with amazing sunsets. The pool was great the kids loved it. It's in a very peaceful area. The local beaches were lovely we had an awesome day learning to surf.
We split our time between staying local and driving to the southern coast, which was a lot more touristy.
The most amazing parts of the holiday was swimming with dolpins, surfing and a boat trip dolpin watching.
We will be back to this wonderful Villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ceu Azul and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. We were so pleased with your first response on walking into the Villa "It's like walking into the photographs". Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chungo71
Madrid
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Spacious, great house with everything you could need in a great location”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this house for a week in Vale de Telha and it was perfect for our family of four even though it could have easily fit 8 people! Everything we needed was provided: perfectly working kitchen, washing machine, barbecue, clean pool, beach towels, satellite tv, etc. Even two bottles of wine were left as a gift by the owners which we happily indulged in during our stay. The property is practically new, bedrooms have en suites for privacy, place was clean and in a great place as the you can see the water from the balcony.

The people renting the place to us made sure we had everything and were very helpful to us.

We had a great time visiting all the nearby beaches during our stay and definitely recommend this property to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and clean
Liked least: Minor issues - slight smell in ground floor bathroom, water takes time to heat.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
Thank you for your review, we know it was your first trip to this area and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
007Tiago
Lisboa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful property, great location”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The house has everything and more, they even provided beach towels! We have rented many villas, however, Casa Azul felt more like a luxury hotel was not spartan inside and even the outside furniture was a touch of luxury. It has the feel of a family home. The villa was spotlessly clean. The Managers were helpful and left a small welcome gift which was a nice touch. The local beaches were close and restaurants scattered about in different locations which provide a variety of settings. We really only needed to bring our clothes for a memorable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing was perfect, the location
Liked least: Faultless
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
Thank you for your great review. Its our first year renting and are pleased that you enjoyed our much loved holiday home, we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DWedel201...
Wedel, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review. We really enjoyed meeting you all and hope you will return to us again perhaps next Easter or next summer, until then.... Thank you again
The Smith Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zistrose2...
St.Lorenzen, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not find the 2 coffee makers in the kitchen cupboards. Glad you enjoyed our late Spring this year, the weather had been awful and unfortunately did not change for Easter. Please ring me direct if you wish to book again. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing