We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
117
17
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
17
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful view isle of skye two nights warm welcome kyle of lochalsh continental breakfast superb breakfast highly recommend this b b beautiful garden binoculars seals matheson hosts plockton views lounge accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Our fourth holiday with Murdo and family and it was perfect as always . Fantastic views , beautiful clean rooms with comfy beds , breakfasts superbly cooked by Michael , Murdo's son , Tigh a cladach is perfectly situated for trips across the bridge to Skye or for the northwest Highlands . The full Scottish breakfast will set you up for the day and you'll never have a continental breakfast like the one you'll have here ! Forget the rest , this is the best .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

One word PERFECT.murdo a true gentleman.room was immaculate and breakfast just amasing.me and my 2 mates up there to fish skye and couldn't have asked for anywhere better to stay.will be back next year.also murdos son is also very helpful.wonderful people.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank steovhartlepool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

My family stayed at this B&B in August and had a wonderful time. Murdo was the perfect host and the location was perfect. Each morning started with a delicious and filling breakfast artfully presented. Murdo provided us with maps and even binoculars to enhance our visits. Our rooms were very clean and, though simply decorated, provided everything we would need for our visit.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bellamom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

What a lovely location with fabulous views of skye. The rooms were just perfect and the breakfasts a treat. There were six of us and we spent the evening in the lounge with a bottle of wine and a wee dram. Murdo Matheson is a great host.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank susannemackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Arriving at this b&b it looked like any other b&b but wow talk about room with a view stunning overlooking Skye. The owner and his son are doing an amazing job clean and all you could want the breakfast well credit to the chef. There is a sitting room to socialise with other guests and watch to if you wish, with no tv in your room it makes a pleasant change. I would recommend Tigh a Cladach to anyone and if in the area I will be contacting them to stay again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews