We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
117
17
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
17
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful view isle of skye two nights warm welcome kyle of lochalsh other guests bed and breakfast superb breakfast friendly owners each morning sitting room highly recommend this b b lovely location beautiful garden binoculars seals matheson
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for two nights during our visit to the Scottish Highlands. The location was great for both its own views and the proximity to the Island of Skye. Our room was very clean and well furnished with a large window providing a spectacular view of the seaside. The owner was very friendly and helpful, he even provided us with binoculars, maps, and a guide book about walks and hiking paths in the surrounding area. Breakfast was delicious, with big portions. We tried different options and they were all very good. Looking forward to go back once more!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank giuliag490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Clean and tidy with easy access to rooms.

Easy to find in Badicaul.

Close to all services by car but nothing locally. On the road to great little resort of Portree where there are plenty of restaurants.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We are a young couple, we booked for 3 nights and we were so happy with that B&B.
We had no car, is about 20 minuts walking from kyle of lochalsh but even like this we hade the best trip on our life.

The bedroom have view to skye, the breakfast should be called breaklunch because after the full scotish breakfast you cannot have a lunch.

Thansk for the perfect welcome we had from the tennants of the B&B

I will recomend

Room tip: perfect place, a bit in the middle of nowere but if you go to north of scotland is what your looking for (like us)
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Markito0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

This b & b was a great find! It has stunning views from the guest sitting room over to Skye & Raasay, our room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and very tastefully decorated.The garden is beautifully landscaped, just a show.
Murdo and Mary Ann own the b & b and what a character Murdo is! So friendly and welcoming and your sure to get a laugh with him! He made us feel right at home! Our breakfast was very good, there was a good choice to pick from.
I would definately visit again

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cduncan261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

We would like to say "Thank you" to Mary and Murdo. Very nice and friendly host. A great place to stay with a nice view to Sky. Clean room and nice bathroom. Delicious scottish breakfast and fair price. A quiet place to stay. We would like to come back!!

Date of stay: May 2015
Thank DoSa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews