We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
117
17
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
17
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful view isle of skye two nights warm welcome kyle of lochalsh continental breakfast superb breakfast highly recommend this b b beautiful garden binoculars seals matheson hosts plockton views lounge accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We were amazed at the incredibly beautiful setting and the spectacular views. The rooms were lovely, clean and had spacious bathrooms. The hosts Murdo and MaryAnn are so kind and helpful and the food was excellent. This is a great location for visiting Skye or Eilean Donan Castle. I would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Myself and my son have just spent a superb 2 days in this fantastic B&B whilst having a memorable blast around Skye in my open top sports car (yes it rained but the scenery made up for it). When i saw the "views from the b&b" on the website i thought "yeah yeah, they must be photoshopped!" But all i can say is "WOW!". The views from the lounge, the garden, the particular room i booked are the most beautiful i have ever seen anywhere i've stayed in the UK.

The owners Murdo & Maryann are an absolute credit to Scottish tourism. Very friendly & knowledgable about the area and happy to impart advice when asked by guests. Murdo in particular has a cracking sense of humour and has great banter with the guests which make it feel like a home from home.
I just hope they extend the B&B to make it easier to get a room the next time i return!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Deanoecosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here six years ago as a broke young couple looking for somewhere to stay near Skye that would allow us to explore the island. That booking led to meeting the wonderful Murdo and MaryAnn who were such lovely folk to look after us. As my parents were joining us on a five day tour of the west coast there could only be one option for us to stay during our visit to Skye again.

We have some wonderful memories to add to our visit those few years ago and the start of our trip was assisted so well by the b&b with a loan of a map and walking book of Skye so we would have some idea of where to go.

A lovely packed bag of fruit to boost our tired heads as we made our way to Ullapool at 6.45am was a generous gesture which sums up their excellent nature. They even got up much earlier than needed to make sure we had somewhat of a breakfast before we hit the road.

I just hope it won't be six years before our next trip up north again!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Gerard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed two nights while touring Skye.

It is located a short drive from the Skye bridge, with the most amazing views. Our bedroom and the lounge faced the water and the Isle of Skye. The hosts Murdo and Mary Ann even have binoculars ready to spot some sunbathing seals.

Breakfast was lovely and they accommodated all our requests. On our second morning we were leaving early for the ferry. They offered to make us breakfast but we refused, instead they gave us fresh toast, tea, coffee and breakfast cereal! They even made up a box of fruit for us to take with us with apples, bananas, grapes and strawberries!! It was very kind and thoughtful.

I look forward to being able to stay again!!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Had a wonderful 3 nights staying here. Perfect base for exploring Skye & Lochalsh, only 5 minutes drive from Skye bridge. Room 2 was spotless, comfy & had amazing views of the garden & over to Skye. Delighted to see seals & deer. Murdo & Mary Ann were the perfect hosts, welcoming yet unobtrusive, and able to suggest where to go & what to do in the area, providing maps, books & binoculars for us to use. The cooked breakfast was of a high standard & kept us going till teatime. All in all, excellent value & very reasonable in comparison to other accommodation in the area.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews