We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
266
128
42
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
128
42
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews isle of skye sea view lovely hotel dining room kyle of lochalsh hidden gem two nights board games small hotel this family run hotel twin beds superb location nice bathroom lounge area rooms are modern outer hebrides excellent food
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed our 2 night stay here. The owner, Andy, is a real character and lovely guy. Goes out of his way to make sure everything is ok.
The rooms are comfortable clean and reasonable in size.
The public ares are light,airy and very hospitable.
The dinner in the restaurant was excellent and beautifully presented.
Breakfast was very good also.
Would love to stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank smr289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We loved this quaint hotel! The food was amazing the room was very comfortable. Best bathroom! Great tub and shower. The views were spectacular and I was happy to have no internet. The internet will be fixed shortly. Mr. Bates, the owner was so accommodating and pleasant. I hope we can go back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The hosts were most accomodating and the dinner was excellent! Very quite and peaceful. Convenient to Isle of Skye. Sheep grazing next door. A true Scottish experience. Limited number of rooms with an ocean view, so book early.

Room Tip: Limited number of rooms with an ocean view, so book early!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We had a very warm welcome by the owner who was justifiably proud of his hotel.
The whole hotel and our room was beautifully decorated and tastefully designed .
As there was no evening meals served that night the owner telephoned a fish restaurant and booked a table for us.
The breakfast was excellent .
The position of the hotel was very pretty with lovely views over the sea.

Room Tip: Room 12 had wonderful sea views as told by a fellow guest
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Tingle Creek is truly off the beaten path and well worth the drive and stay overnight. Our room was immaculate, quiet and nicely appointed without a lot of fussiness...
The menu was to die for.... one of the best on our ancestry tour with Solway Tours. When asked what my selection for dinner was I replied "I'll have one of everything!" Prices were in a good range compared to the US.
The view .... beautiful...
On the lighter side.... this was the first time I had ever heard of saw the name 'Tingle' other than that of my great aunt Minnie Tingle..... loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews