We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
266
128
42
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
128
42
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews isle of skye sea view lovely hotel dining room kyle of lochalsh hidden gem two nights board games small hotel this family run hotel twin beds superb location nice bathroom lounge area rooms are modern outer hebrides excellent food
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The hosts were most accomodating and the dinner was excellent! Very quite and peaceful. Convenient to Isle of Skye. Sheep grazing next door. A true Scottish experience. Limited number of rooms with an ocean view, so book early.

Room Tip: Limited number of rooms with an ocean view, so book early!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We had a very warm welcome by the owner who was justifiably proud of his hotel.
The whole hotel and our room was beautifully decorated and tastefully designed .
As there was no evening meals served that night the owner telephoned a fish restaurant and booked a table for us.
The breakfast was excellent .
The position of the hotel was very pretty with lovely views over the sea.

Room Tip: Room 12 had wonderful sea views as told by a fellow guest
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Tingle Creek is truly off the beaten path and well worth the drive and stay overnight. Our room was immaculate, quiet and nicely appointed without a lot of fussiness...
The menu was to die for.... one of the best on our ancestry tour with Solway Tours. When asked what my selection for dinner was I replied "I'll have one of everything!" Prices were in a good range compared to the US.
The view .... beautiful...
On the lighter side.... this was the first time I had ever heard of saw the name 'Tingle' other than that of my great aunt Minnie Tingle..... loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Hotel room pretty basic but clean,Dining Room Excellent, Lounge/Bar area Excellent,
Evening Meal prices far too high,I earn good money for a living but was not comfortable paying these prices.
Breakfast Very Good.
WiFi Not working at the time of our stay which was Annoying.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We only stayed one night before going over to Skye and were not disappointed. Our room was lovely and specious, the lounge area was relaxing and big and the restaurant served such delicious reasonably priced food. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful and the owner was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Joyce O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews