We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Base for Isle of Skye exploration”
Review of Tingle Creek Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tingle Creek Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Erbusaig
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2011

A superbly located hotel for exploring Skye. Well worth the price which includes magnificent sea views. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are most welcoming. The food is a little pricey but very well prepared and cooked.
This hotel is certainly worth considering. Need to book well in advance!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank parky15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 247 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2011

Drove from Glasgow and spent 1 night before driving around the Isle of Skye. The hotel staff was friendly and the room was modern, appears to have been decorated recently with a good sized remodeled bath. The attached bar is large with a nice fireplace. We stayed on a Sunday night, the main dining room is not opened on Sunday night, but they have a full menu and table service in the bar which was a very nice room. Food was excellent. The bartender was very friendly and helpful with our plan for driving around Skye the next day. There is an outside area overlooking the water with benches and tables. Breakfast was great just like the dinner the night before. A family run hotel with friendly people, and easy access to drive to Skye. Check out their website for accurate pics of rooms and directions to the hotel. Glad we stayed there on our driving trip in Scotland.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

This is a great little hotel very warm and friendly The food is excellent .This is a family run hotel and it shows by the very friendly welcome you receive.I saw from one review that the person commented on the artex ceiling.I joked with the owner about this and promised not to mention it in my review if this is the only thing you can find wrong it must be a pretty good place ,and it is.Thanks very much for 2 excellent days , pity about the weather but then you can't have everything ,good accommodation,good food,good staff ,and good weather

Room Tip: Go for the dinner, bed and breakfast package with a sea facing room it is worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigfellowSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

The Tingle Creek Hotel was lovely - low key but welcoming. I have to admit I was a little wary when I saw the artex ceiling in the lounge and the endless tartan carpets everywhere. The room, however, was a pleasant surprise. The decor and furniture were simple but modern and seemingly brand new, especially the bathroom which was absolutely immaculate. The room was small but very comfortable and perfect for a short stay on our way further north. Dinner was good, followed by a drink in front of the fire (the artex looked decidedly more charming by firelight) and the staff extremely friendly. Views from the breakfast room were fantastic. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbkayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed at this beautiful hotel for 8 nights, and couldn't have asked for anything better! The owners and staff were very friendly and efficient, and made us feel more like friends than paying guests! The food was excellent, and we can't praise the kitchen staff enough for accommodating our occasional strange dietary request!
They went the extra mile to help us on our way home when we encountered a problem. We hope to stay at this wonderful hotel again!

Room Tip: Room 2 has a king size bed, and overlooks the loch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nodlag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erbusaig
2.2 km away
Kyle Hotel
Kyle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kyle of Lochalsh
369 reviews
18.1 km away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
30.9 km away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Portree
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.7 km away
The Torridon
The Torridon
#1 of 1 in Torridon
635 reviews
5.8 km away
Balmacara Hotel
Balmacara Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balmacara
249 reviews
22.2 km away
Toravaig House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tingle Creek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tingle Creek Hotel

Address: Erbusaig, Erbusaig IV40 8BB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochalsh > Erbusaig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Erbusaig
Price Range: ₹ 9,834 - ₹ 12,631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tingle Creek Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tingle Creek Hotel is situated between Kyle of Lochalsh and Plockton, and is only a five minute drive onto the Isle of Skye. It has an excellent restaurant, with spectacular sea views across to the Isle of Skye. As a family run hotel, the family pride themselves in offering their guests the personal touch, providing a friendly, relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. The hotel is a hidden gem in the heart of the Scottish Highlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tingle Creek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tingle Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing